Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 4

in #music6 years ago

So let's continue on with my Country music series.
Growing up in the bush here in Australia, really does toughen you up. In the midst of generation snowflake it amazes me how soft society has become.
I guess us country folk are cut from a different cloth, but I wouldn't have it any other way.
I remember when we were growing up out bush, we did it tough. We used to spend our summer times without air conditioning working out in the extreme heat. The only way to cool off was a pedestal fan blowing hot air around and a glass of Kool Aid from the refrigerator with a few ice cubes floating around in it.

Despite how tough that life was, I would drop this city life in a heart beat to go and do it all again.
The hustle and bustle of city life just drives me crazy sometimes. Every one follows the vile maxim and genuine caring people are hard to come by, which is the complete polar opposite of country life.

So for now all I have is my country music to take me back home.
Dark country is my favorite but I also like Aussie country music, we have some great country music. Plus aussie country music reminds me of home more because of references to Australiana.
I love the history of Australia and old fashioned farms and farm buildings, this is what we lived on out bush was an old fashioned fruit block with apricots and grapes and some old sheds and farming equipment.

Here are a few more country tracks I really love.



src

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Slim Dusty - Where Country Is ☠️

 
I really love this track by Slim Dusty, one of the legends of country music here in Australia.
He sings in this track about a guy who has become a bit of a legend at the Birdsville pub. He also talks about the olden days and how the Birdsville track was used to transport cattle and sheep to Marree, which must have been an incredibly strenuous journey when you think about it.

I like history like this and life must have been so different back then.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Brown Bird - Bilgewater ☠️

 
I really love this track by Brown Bird, another classic Dark County track.
They are from America, duh.
The production of this track is really good, i love the sound of it. It almost sounds like the guitar is out of tune, maybe a guitar expert might know more.

I love this verse(or chorus lol kind of hard to tell with this song):
"When everyday’s like a war between the will to go on
And a wish that the world would spiral into the sun
Turn your head toward the storm that’s surely coming along"
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ The SteelDrivers – Blue Side Of The Mountain ☠️

 
I really love this track by The SteelDrivers.
The SteelDrivers are a band from Nashville Tennesee.
I really love the banjo in this track, has that real country American feel to it and so does the way that they sing.

Love these lyrics too:
"There's a place in a piney hollow
That no one but me can find
Some Choctaw built it in the hillside
Stone by stone in a simpler time"
 

steemit-hr.png

I have added all the tracks from this series into a playlist for ya'll ;)
View the playlist here

 

steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 3
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 2
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 1
 

Sort:  

Amazing...

Amazing. tanks for visits and vote thevillan (60)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87