Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 9

in #music6 years ago



src

I can appreciate that this series might not be for everyone, but I absolutely love dark country.
I find it to be quite different and unique.
It certainly ain't anything like the mainstream styles of music that I listen too, and I think for me that's what draws me to it the most.
I'm kind of cut from a different cloth, and I usually like things other people don't.

Dark Country is very unique. It's something no one here in Australia listens to. Well I certainly don't know anyone who listens to it other than myself.
As my mum puts it I'm weird, and I listen to weirdo music. Very nice precious, very nice indeed.
So let me bring you a few more of my weirdo tracks I really love :)

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Alison Krauss & Union Station – On The Outside Looking In

 
This track falls more into that blue grass style of country music, but I still really like this track.
He talks about a girl who must have rejected him, when he showed his interest in her. The lyrics of this track are really good.
I really love the banjo through the track, mixed in with the acoustic guitar. Really great mix.
The way he sings this track sounds really good too, he has a great voice.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ The Devil Makes Three - The Plank

 
Here is another track that I really love, well actually I love the whole self titled album from The Devil Makes Three.
This track falls into that dark country genre.
The lyrics are dark and somber, I really love the way the acoustic guitar has been used here.
The way he sings sounds really good too.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ North Country Gentlemen - Ghost Train

 
Here is another dark country track I really love.
I really love the way they have done this track, the humming in the background sounds really good.
I also really like the slower pace this track has.

This track reminds me of that movie ghost ship, but a train instead of a ship.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ The Steel Woods - Let The Rain Come Down

 
I really like this track from The Steel Woods.
It has that real southern feel to the track, which I absolutely love. I love the sounds of the drums in the track.
Listening to tracks like this really take me back in time, and I find myself thinking about what life was like 100 years ago.
 

Sort:  

I love Alison Krauss. She is tops - very talented. She has some very good songs from the movie "Oh Brother, Where Are Thou." I highly recommend the movie. It was a lot of fun and great music.

Going to have to check that movie out :)

Listen to your heart, do what give you satisfaction

Hello Friend i voted your all posts, could you vote my posts as well

Very good music party. I like to this songs.

I love dark country as welll!! Check out The Civil Wars if you haven't already. You'd love their music!! Great post!! (^_^)

Hey, no I haven't heard them before.

You got a 2.09% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @thevillan!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I love your selection, only beautiful music!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36