Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 15

in #music6 years ago



src

☠️ Epic Music ☠️

 
Getting ready for the gym tonight, but I have to admit I'm not really feeling very strong.
Times like this I like to chuck on some Hybrid Action Epic Music.
Hybrid action is really powerful epic music, and I find it gives me real strength when I can't seem to find it.

Hybrid action is another spawn off from the epic music genre which I really love.
I find it has a lot of energy in it.
This energy is perfect to harness and help give you strength when you can't seem to find it.

I really enjoy sharing this series with people. I guess epic music is not as well known as other genres so it is my mission to unite people with this music.
If you enjoy classical sounding music, orchestral pieces or the sound of a choir then your bound to find something in the series you like.

Here is some feedback from @mgood

this is the first time I am checking out your Epic music. Very cool. I really love the Wolf and the Moon.
Yes, very epic and uplifting. I feel like I'm waiting for something that's about to happen.
The Wolf and the Moon - they could use it for Game of Thrones, IMHO.
Cheers.

Here is some feeback from @musclegirlfusion

This is awesome!! Im sorry I'm seeing this for just the first time!!
Sometimes when I'm doing cardio and I'm feeling blah I listen to this kind of music to wake me up!
Spotify has a playlist called Warrior Workout that has similar themed music! Ill check yours out as well!

Let's look at a couple of other tracks I really enjoy.

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Extreme Music - Combat Ready ☠️

 
I really like this track by Extreme Music.
I find it has a lot of energy and seems to give me a lot of strength.

I really love the way the track starts, it has a unique sound to it which kind of reminds me of a cross between industrial and dubstep.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Titan Slayer - Renegade ☠️

 
Here is another hybrid action track I love.
This song often makes me think of an apocalyptic future for some reason. I don't know it just sounds that way to me.
Because I'm a bit of an anarchist this track really seems to work well with that side of me.

I really love that slow build up at the start.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Hi-Finesse Music - Andromeda ☠️

 
I really love this hybrid action track from Hi-Finesse Music.
Love the way the drums have been used throughout the track, they have a lot of power in them.
I really like the way the track builds too. The name really suits this track, you really can feel the impending collision.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Mark Petrie - Makalu ☠️

 
The stuff Mark Petrie puts out is just amazing, it's a tough pick but I would say he comes in as my second favorite composer.
Two Steps From Hell is first though ;)

I think the drums sound really epic in this track, I also like how this track has a lot of energy but also a few breakdowns throughout it.
 

steemit-hr.png

I have also put together a playlist of all the epic music covered in my series. Click here to check it out

 

steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 14
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 13
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 12
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 11
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 10
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 9
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 8
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 7
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 6
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 5
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 4
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 3
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks
☣️ Epic Music Series - Introduction to Epic Music and my Favorite Track
 

Sort:  

Another cracking set of tracks. @thevillan

You have definitely converted this household!!

Gaz

haha cool :)

I will definitely check this genre out. We live very stressful lives so "pumping it up" in the morning before you go out for your hustle will give you the energy to last the whole day. Great

I have never heard of this genre, but I am looking into it right now! Thank you for this. It sounds a little industrial as well and I like it! Thank you for the suggestions!

Epic music is one of my favorite genres. perfect for studying/programming :)

I can see why. The transitions are smooth and can go from calm to fast I can see why you like it for the gym, studying and programming. Some of them remind me of the term they used to use called "trance" music, but I believe that is a different genre than this, but I could be mistaken. It might be considered the same category but called something else here. Ah, the how the world of entertainment unites people! I love it!

Yeah it's perfect for when you don't want to be distracted from lyrics.
Some of it may have similarities with trance, but epic music is quite different.
It all stems from trailer music, so movie trailers etc.
Trailer music and music used in movies evolved into it's own genre of epic music.
It heavily used orchestra, choir, symphony to sound like it does ;)

Ah! Thanks for the clarification. I did not know that is what that was called! I learn something new every day! :) I love my steemit friends who teach me new things!

You got a 2.11% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @thevillan!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79