Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 20

in #music6 years ago



src

Music is an art from like no other, the ultimate expression of feelings and emotions.
While I love classical music I find epic music to be far more superior in many cases, which invokes feelings and emotions I just don't get with any other genre.

One of the things I love most about epic music is how it can bolster the imagination and take you on some truly epic journeys.
I think life would be very boring without a vivid imagination, some people may call me a dreamer. Although some of the greatest minds over the last few centuries all had a vivid imagination.
Though these people some of the greatest inventions were born.
So I think there is nothing wrong with being a dreamer, despite my old man telling me it was futile.

So let's spark the imagination with a few more great track :)

I really enjoy sharing this series with people. I guess epic music is not as well known as other genres so it is my mission to unite people with this music.
If you enjoy classical sounding music, orchestral pieces or the sound of a choir then your bound to find something in the series you like.

Here is some feedback from @mgood

this is the first time I am checking out your Epic music. Very cool. I really love the Wolf and the Moon.
Yes, very epic and uplifting. I feel like I'm waiting for something that's about to happen.
The Wolf and the Moon - they could use it for Game of Thrones, IMHO.
Cheers.

Here is some feeback from @musclegirlfusion

This is awesome!! Im sorry I'm seeing this for just the first time!!
Sometimes when I'm doing cardio and I'm feeling blah I listen to this kind of music to wake me up!
Spotify has a playlist called Warrior Workout that has similar themed music! Ill check yours out as well!

Here is some feedback from @jennifer78

I have never heard of this genre, but I am looking into it right now!
Thank you for this. It sounds a little industrial as well and I like it! Thank you for the suggestions!

Let's look at a couple of other tracks I really enjoy.

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Lemoncake Music- Zombie Stomp ☠️

 
I came across this track today while at work and really like it.
I don't really know much about Lemoncake Music, but the track sounds cool. Has a real dubstep kind of feel which is to be expected since it's a hybrid epic music track.

I really love the use of the vocals with the track too. Quite a different experience crossing epic music and dubstep.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Position Music - Raising The Damned ☠️

 
I really like this track from position music.
Once I saw the name I was sold lol.
I really love the way it goes full industrial sounding about half way through the track.
The use of the choir sounds really good too, this track is quite unique and there isn't really anything like it.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Twelve Titans Music - Celestial Motion ☠️

 
I really like this track from Twelve Titans Music.
Once again I was sold on the name, anything to do with the celestial I love as I'm a bit of a space nut.
This song makes me thing about the almighty sun and how it dominates our solar system.

I like the way the song has been composed, the use of the drums sounds really wild.
 

Sort:  

I have a two hour train journey ahead of me! I'll be checking these bad boys out on the way.

Oh damn I hope that's not the commute to work

Hell no! I'm heading down to the French alps to do a bit of cycling.

Hell no! I'm heading
Down to the French alps to a
Bit of cycling.

                 - cheese4ead


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

@thevillan are you musician? its so peaceful music.

no not a musician, I wish ;)

@thevillan sure you'll become a musician. you should try once your life what ever you want to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34