Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 21

in #music6 years ago



src

I really love dark and scary things. Not that I'm a goth or anything like that but I find myself really drawn to anything that might have a dark and sinister nature.
So I love artwork that has a scary or dark nature about it.
I also really love dark and scary movies, I would much prefer to watch a horror movie over any other genre.

The other day I stumbled upon a genre of music which I'm really enjoying. It's called dark magic music.
This would definitely fall into the epic music genres, but it has much more of a sinister and dark nature to it.
I have found dark magic music also falls into the fantasy category, as you would expect.
Good old Youtube auto play led me there.

The music reminds me lots of video game music, but for the more darker video game genres.
I will share one of the tracks I really like with you tonight :)

I really enjoy sharing this series with people. I guess epic music is not as well known as other genres so it is my mission to unite people with this music.
If you enjoy classical sounding music, orchestral pieces or the sound of a choir then your bound to find something in the series you like.

Here is some feedback from @mgood

this is the first time I am checking out your Epic music. Very cool. I really love the Wolf and the Moon.
Yes, very epic and uplifting. I feel like I'm waiting for something that's about to happen.
The Wolf and the Moon - they could use it for Game of Thrones, IMHO.
Cheers.

Here is some feeback from @musclegirlfusion

This is awesome!! Im sorry I'm seeing this for just the first time!!
Sometimes when I'm doing cardio and I'm feeling blah I listen to this kind of music to wake me up!
Spotify has a playlist called Warrior Workout that has similar themed music! Ill check yours out as well!

Here is some feedback from @jennifer78

I have never heard of this genre, but I am looking into it right now!
Thank you for this. It sounds a little industrial as well and I like it! Thank you for the suggestions!

Let's look at a couple of other tracks I really enjoy.

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Peter Gundry - Goëtia ☠️

 
Here is one of the dark magic music tracks I stumbled across by Peter Gundry. in fact this was the first dark magic music track I heard and fell in love with it instantly.
As you can tell by the track I would definitely class this as epic music, just by the way it sounds.

I really love that hum at the start which has a dark sound to it.
The use of the violin sounds wild right throughout the track, something straight out of a demonic movie.
The use of the choir sounds really wild to.
Lol I have listened to it like 50 times in the last week :)
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Marilyn Manson - Resident Evil Main Theme ☠️

 
I really love this track by Marilyn Manson.
This is from the resident evil movie, so it definitely falls in to the epic music category.
I think the tune is really catch and well done. I love the way the track keeps building and getting heavier as it progresses.
That drum beat sounds really wild with that snare.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Two Steps From Hell - Never Give Up On Your Dreams ☠️

 
I really love this track by Two Steps From Hell.
For some reason the starting tune of the track really reminds me of manga, don't really know why though.
I love the way the track evolves, and takes on more of a world music feel to it.

I find this track really up lifting and inspiring.
As the track gets further in from about half way it reminds me of when the symphony is going crazy and the conductor is waving his hands around like a mad man :)
 

steemit-hr.png

I have also put together a playlist of all the epic music covered in my series. Click here to check it out

 

steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 20
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 19
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 18
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 17
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 16
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 15
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 14
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 13
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 12
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 11
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 10
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 9
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 8
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 7
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 6
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 5
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 4
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 3
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks
☣️ Epic Music Series - Introduction to Epic Music and my Favorite Track
 

Sort:  

@thevillan I could listen to these three tracks all day long. I loved the Peter Gundry one. That was the only one in this series I had not heard before. Excellent taste in music, my friend! Keep up these great posts and for the music recommendations! I always look forward to these each week!

Yeah I have never heard Peter's work before until the other day, really love it though.
I'm glad you like my taste in music :)

@thevillan You have opened a whole new world of music to me with this genre. I have created a playlist on my youtube dedicated to Epic Music now with songs you recommend and some I have found! :)

I'm glad your enjoying it, it's one of my favorite genres and is so good to listen to while studying/working or in the gym :)

@thevillan I am definitely enjoying it! And some of the slower ones, I put on headphones and it relaxes me so much it helps me with the insomnia to sleep! Very enjoyable!

Ahh bummer I know what that's like not sleeping well, been suffering from that ever since the accident.
I find no matter what I listen to my mind fixates on the music and I can never fall asleep, might have to give it another go :)

@thevillan My mind will fixate on it for a bit, but if it's the softer ones and slower ones, it will eventually drift off and I won't need my sleep meds, but same with me. I've had insomnia since I was a teen, but after the accident, it only got worse!

Hello @thevillan, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you @creativecrypto I'm glad you liked my work :)

I like Epic Music

Posted using Partiko Android

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

You got a 3.73% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @thevillan!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

You got a 13.96% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @thevillan!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30