Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 27

in #music6 years ago



src

Classical music is something which I think takes time to appreciate, it's kind of like an acquired taste of a specific food.
When you first try some foods they really aren't pleasant at all, some foods can be really bitter others can be really salty and so fourth.
Because I'm half dutch I love salted licorice with a passion, yet it's hard to find someone else who enjoys it as much as I do unless of course that person is dutch too. Most people can't even stand the single salted stuff but I much prefer the quadruple salted.
It's funny but I guess because I have been given salted licorice for as long as I can remember I have really acquired the taste for it.

I think it's exactly the same for classical and epic music, perhaps when you listen to it for the first time you won't find as much enjoyment from listening to it.
However the more you listen to it the more you will start to love it.
It's kind of like an acquired sound.
Usually when first listening to a great composition, you just can't take in everything unless you some kind of musical prodigy. It takes many times of listening to the composition before you can really appreciate exactly what is going on.

This is one of the things I love most about epic music.
No matter how many times you listen to this stuff is just continues to get better with each listen, it's really like an aged whiskey or scotch. The more it begins to age the better it becomes.

I really enjoy sharing this series with people. I guess epic music is not as well known as other genres so it is my mission to unite people with this music.
If you enjoy classical sounding music, orchestral pieces or the sound of a choir then your bound to find something in the series you like.

Here is some feedback from @mgood

this is the first time I am checking out your Epic music. Very cool. I really love the Wolf and the Moon.
Yes, very epic and uplifting. I feel like I'm waiting for something that's about to happen.
The Wolf and the Moon - they could use it for Game of Thrones, IMHO.
Cheers.

Here is some feeback from @musclegirlfusion

This is awesome!! Im sorry I'm seeing this for just the first time!!
Sometimes when I'm doing cardio and I'm feeling blah I listen to this kind of music to wake me up!
Spotify has a playlist called Warrior Workout that has similar themed music! Ill check yours out as well!

Here is some feedback from @jennifer78

I have never heard of this genre, but I am looking into it right now!
Thank you for this. It sounds a little industrial as well and I like it! Thank you for the suggestions!

Let's look at a couple of other tracks I really enjoy.


steemit-hr.png


☠️ Adrian Von Ziegler - Nocturnus ☠️

 
I stumbled across Adrian Von Ziegler not long ago when I started to venture more on the Dark Epic Music side of Youtube.
I have to say I really do love his stuff.
This piece Nocturnus is an amazing sounding composition, I really love the way the organ has been used through the track.

When I listen to this it really helps me envisage vampires, count dracula and werewolves. I find the way the organ has been used really gives it that feel.
 


steemit-hr.png


☠️ Pieces of Eden - Satan's Arrival ☠️

 
Here is another fantastic composition by Pieces of Eden.
It's interesting because Martin Hatas started out by making hip hop music but quickly shifted to epic music, and I used to make hip hop music many years ago and have been thinking about getting into epic music myself. Would really like to start making music again.

I love the way the track starts, right into a feeling of suspence which really suits the name of the track.
The drum beat sounds really cool and I love the way the choir sounds and has been used, it's not overpowering and rather subtle.
 


steemit-hr.png


☠️ Two Steps From Hell - Stallion ☠️

 
Here is another fantastic track by Two Steps From Hell.
I really love the way this track sounds with it's nice soft tone in the beginning which really picks up about half way through the track.
The use of the trumpets sounds really good I love it.

I think the way the electric guitar has been used sounds really good too, really gives the track a unique twist with the combination of instruments they have used.
Leave it to Two Steps From Hell to produce something so good.
 


steemit-hr.png


I have also put together a playlist of all the epic music covered in my series. Click here to check it out


steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 26
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 25
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 24
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 23
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 22
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 21
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 20
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 19
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 18
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 17
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 16
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 15
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 14
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 13
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 12
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 11
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 10
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 9
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 8
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 7
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 6
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 5
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 4
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 3
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks
☣️ Epic Music Series - Introduction to Epic Music and my Favorite Track
 

Sort:  

You got a 4.20% upvote from @upme thanks to @thevillan! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29