Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 33

in #music6 years ago



src

I think it is human nature to like things which are epic.
When it comes to things that are epic they really amaze us and make us go wow, like movies when something really epic happens and we get goosebumps and that funny tingle down our spine.
We are naturally drawn to these things which make us feel that way.
Epic music often makes me feel like that, it has been so well composed.

Epic is very often associated with heroic tales or extraordinary feats people accomplish through the course of their lives, ever since we were kids we have enjoyed tales of epic stories whether they be fiction or real.
Epic tales data back as far as recorded history will take us, and very likely much further back before writing was even invented. the Epic of Gilgamesh is the oldest known epic tale that has survived for over 4, 000 years.
Going back before this we had cave paintings, which date back much further than The Epic of Gilgamesh. The Cave of Forgotten Dreams in France is the oldest known cave paintings which are said to be as old as 30, 000 years which is really remarkable.

Our love of storytelling and epic tales is as strong as it has ever been. With the advent of music we now have the ability to tell our stories without even uttering a word.
Through the power of music you can be taken on some of the most epic journeys ever told, all through the power of the mind.
All you need is a powerful imagination and the realms of space and time are yours for the taking.

I really enjoy sharing this series with people. I guess epic music is not as well known as other genres so it is my mission to unite people with this music.
If you enjoy classical sounding music, orchestral pieces or the sound of a choir then your bound to find something in the series you like.

Here is some feedback from @mgood

this is the first time I am checking out your Epic music. Very cool. I really love the Wolf and the Moon.
Yes, very epic and uplifting. I feel like I'm waiting for something that's about to happen.
The Wolf and the Moon - they could use it for Game of Thrones, IMHO.
Cheers.

Here is some feeback from @musclegirlfusion

This is awesome!! Im sorry I'm seeing this for just the first time!!
Sometimes when I'm doing cardio and I'm feeling blah I listen to this kind of music to wake me up!
Spotify has a playlist called Warrior Workout that has similar themed music! Ill check yours out as well!

Here is some feedback from @jennifer78

I have never heard of this genre, but I am looking into it right now!
Thank you for this. It sounds a little industrial as well and I like it! Thank you for the suggestions!

Let's look at a couple of other tracks I really enjoy.


steemit-hr.png


☠️ Epic Soul Factory - Hero Memories ☠️

 
I really love the way this track has been composed by Epic Soul Factory.
This track is to me what the definition of epic really means, this track can really take you to amazing places in your imagination.
I love the way the drums sound throughout this track, and the tune for the first part which has kind of a futuristic feel about it mixed in with a heroic feel.
The way this track changes and transforms when you get about 2 mins into it really sounds amazing.
 


steemit-hr.png


☠️ Roman Heuser - Infinity ☠️

 
I was listening to this track yesterday, seems like it has only just been released not long ago going by his sound cloud.
This takes me back to some of the original Two Steps From Hell, the way the choir has been used.
I love the way this track starts our as it has a real fantasy kind of feel to it mixed in with a real heroic theme. I love the way the violin has been used in this track.
 


steemit-hr.png


☠️ Sky Mubs - Predator ☠️

 
Here is another brilliant track which has not been out for long.
Was listening to this yesterday and fell in love with it instantly, it has video game written all over it to me.
Love that adventurous feel this track has and the subtle use of the choir gives it a really nice touch.
The way they have done the choruses really reminds me of a video game, and each chorus break is when you stop to talk to a character in the same. Then you head off on your adventure again.
 


steemit-hr.png


I have also put together a playlist of all the epic music covered in my series. Click here to check it out


steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 32
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 31
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 30
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 29
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 28
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 27
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 26
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 25
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 24
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 23
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 22
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 21
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 20
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 19
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 18
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 17
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 16
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 15
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 14
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 13
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 12
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 11
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 10
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 9
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 8
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 7
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 6
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 5
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 4
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 3
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks
☣️ Epic Music Series - Introduction to Epic Music and my Favorite Track
 

Sort:  

Hello @thevillan, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

These are pretty cool. I liked the Infinity by Roman Heuser one.

You got a 25.36% upvote from @oceanwhale courtesy of @thevillan! Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @oceanwhale. Visit www.OceanWhaleBot.com for details!

You got a 3.43% upvote from @booster courtesy of @thevillan!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TheVillan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87