The Classics Never Die - Pink Floyd

in #music6 years ago

Growing up as a kid my parents used to listen to the classics, as it was just the music of their era.
So naturally I was brought up listening to them from as far back as I can remember. My family are the type that like to drink their grog and crank up the tunes.
So as a consequence of this I got to enjoy some really great music.

When I was young I did used to listen to rage and the latest stuff on the radio, but I always preferred the classics more.

The classics never die, but they can be forgotten and sometimes your introduced to something you absolutely love.
I have had some interesting feed back in this series.
Here is some feedback I received from @mightpossibly

That's some nice songs!
I've never listened to a single David Bowie song before - these were some solid recommendations.

I have also received lots of great feed back, and interesting trivia from @mgood who is very knowledgeable on the classics I love.

The group, Dr Hook and the Medicine Show, wasn't very well known but they came out with a few hits.
I'm surprised they play their songs "down under".

So lets continue on with my series, I want to share another couple of my favorite tracks.

☠️ Pink Floyd ☠️

 
Growing up as a youngster Pink Floyd would have to be the one group which got played the most often.
My old man loved his pink floyd, so naturally I grew to love them just as much as he did. I used to love grabbing The Wall record and looking at the bizarre artwork on it.

Pink Floyd were an English rock band.
Their music is known all around the world, for their psychedelic sounds. David Gilmour is very well known for his exceptional guitar work.
Roger Waters is well known for his vocals.



src

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Comfortably Numb ☠️

 
This would have to be my favorite track from Pink Floyd.
I really love the lyrics to the song, which was something I always liked about Pink Floyd. Their lyrics are kind of out there and still make no sense to me even now after 30 years of listening to them.

I really love the guitar solo in this track by David Gilmour, absolutely brilliant.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Run LIke Hell ☠️

 
I have always loved this track from Pink Floyd.
I love the start of the track with the guitar, sounds amazing. Then that real heavy drum beat kicks in.
The lyrics are really great too.

"You better make your face up in your favourite disguise
With your button down lips and your roller blind eyes
With your empty smile and your hungry heart
Feel the bile rising from your guilty past"
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Learning to Fly ☠️

 
I really love this track from Pink Floyd too.
I think it has been produced really well and sounds fantastic. Although I'm not exactly sure what they mean by this song, I'm pretty sure he is singing about his desire to learn how to fly.

"Into the distance a ribbon of black
Stretched to the point of no turning back
A flight of fancy on a windswept field
Standing alone my senses reeled"
 

steemit-hr.png

There are just way too many great tracks from Pink Floyd, so I will leave you all to explore them for yourself if you haven't already :)

I have added these tracks into Villans Saturday Night jukebox Mix for you all :)

 

steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Black Sabbath
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Tom Petty
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Daddy Cool
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Righteous Brothers
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Foundations
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Toto
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Four Tops
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Dr Hook
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Nazareth
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Beach Boys
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Lynard Skynard
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Some Classic Girl Groups - The Exciters and The Crystals
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Bobby Vee
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Dave Clarke Five
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Gary Puckett and The Union Gap, The Honeycombs, The Walker Brothers
☣️ The Classics Never Die - T. REX
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Eagles
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Drifters
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Four Seasons
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Bowie
☣️ The Classics Never Die - ELO
 

Sort:  

And now you can write a very long series of posts on these phenomena of music history. They have crossed at least 3 generations of fans and will continue to have fans forever. great @thevillan!

mai e sempre cm31x18 avalaible.JPG

You know you won my vote at P!! 😂

Meddle was my choice for my most influential album in my challenge but Wish You Were Here is my favourite closely followed by Dark side of the moon.

The Wall freaks me out and Roger Waters lyrics are a little depressing. I still think its special though and I remember being transfixed on the artwork too. Comfortably Numb is technically an 80's track too!! Run Like Hell is a cool live track.

Awesome. Thanks @thevillan

Gaz

Haha yeah who doesn't love a bit of floyd :)
The wall was one of my favorite records to listen to, that and tour of duty. Those records will always have a place in my heart.

Floyd are my choice of music when I'm on a skiing trip too. I'm not sure why other than it suits the mood.

My favorite has to be "Time", especially now that I am getting older...

"And you run and you run to catch up with the sun but it's sinking
Racing around to come up behind you again
The sun is the same in a relative way but you're older
Shorter of breath and one day closer to death"

Thanks

Yeah time is an amazing track, love it too.
Some of the lyrics floyd came out with were amazing :)

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Nice brother

pink floyd are nuts <3

I love psychedelic music.My favourite number is.
" whis you were here"
harmonize of devid gilmour with guiter just Wow.

Another fantastic track of theirs :)

The good ones are immortal, I'm an unconditional fan!

You got a 2.04% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @thevillan!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85