The Classics Never Die - The Doors

in #music6 years ago

It's been a while since I have done one of my music posts, so let's get back in to the swing of things.
Today is a good day to get back in to the classics series because it's Saturday, so tonight I will be cranking up the Saturday night jukebox on my phone and hitting the gym.

I really love listening to the classics as they really pick you up during the darker times of our lives. Being a sufferer of severe chronic pain can really get me down sometimes, so I often turn to the classics to cheer me up.
Other music makes me happy when I listen to it, and I do love my music but nothing makes me happy like listening to the classics.

If you don't listen to this great old music I encourage you to sit down and enjoy it more often. Some people will not sit down and appreciate the classics because their egos get the better of them, I think it's sad that some people think somehow your not cool because you have a taste in music that their parents and grand parents do. One of the problems with the world is there are way too many inflated egos, but I love having no ego and life is so much better without one.

The classics never die, but they can be forgotten and sometimes your introduced to something you absolutely love.
I have had some interesting feed back in this series.
Here is some feedback I received from @mightpossibly

That's some nice songs!
I've never listened to a single David Bowie song before - these were some solid recommendations.

I have also received lots of great feed back, and interesting trivia from @mgood who is very knowledgeable on the classics I love.

The group, Dr Hook and the Medicine Show, wasn't very well known but they came out with a few hits.
I'm surprised they play their songs "down under".

Here is some feed back from @cheese4ead about my Pink Floyd post.

You know you won my vote at P!! 😂
Meddle was my choice for my most influential album in my challenge but Wish You Were Here is my favourite closely followed by Dark side of the moon.
The Wall freaks me out and Roger Waters lyrics are a little depressing. I still think its special though and I remember being transfixed on the artwork too. Comfortably Numb is technically an 80's track too!! Run Like Hell is a cool live track.
Awesome. Thanks @thevillan

So lets continue on with my series, I want to share another couple of my favorite tracks.



☠️ The Doors ☠️

 
Growing up as a kid The Doors were a huge part of my life, my uncle is a biker and used to play a lot of The Doors as they were his favorite group.
The Doors were a rock band from Los Angeles, America who produced some amazing tracks over their careers. The group had a nice mix of blues and jazz in with their psychedelic themed songs.

The group was led by lead singer Jim Morrison who had an amazing voice. It's sad that Jim dies so young and I often think about how many other great tracks he would have blessed us with if he didn't die so young.

From wikipedia:

The group signed with Elektra Records in 1966 and released its first album, The Doors, featuring the hit "Light My Fire", in 1967. The Doors released eight albums in five years. All but one hit the Top 10 on the Billboard 200 and went platinum or better. The Doors (1967), their self-titled debut album, was the first in a series of Top 10 albums in the United States, followed by Strange Days (also 1967), Waiting for the Sun (1968), The Soft Parade (1969), Morrison Hotel (1970), Absolutely Live (1970) and L.A. Woman (1971), with 20 Gold, 14 Platinum, 5 Multi-Platinum and 1 Diamond album awards in the United States alone.



src

☠️ Touch Me ☠️

 
It is really hard to pick out a few favorites from the Doors, let alone a favorite but I think this track just scrapes in there.
The Doors produced so many good hits and each person will have their favorites but this is mine.
I really love the vocals to this track and the way Jim Morrison has sung the song.

The rhythm and melody of this song is amazing, I love that psychedelic feel. The band goes so well with Jim Morrison and I love the jazzy mix that they throw in to it.
 


   

☠️ Break On Through ☠️

 
Here is another one of my favorite tracks from The Doors.
I really love the way they have done the track, it has such a unique sound that only Jim Morrison could give it.
I love that blusy start that the song had which breaks into a real psychedelic feel.

These lyrics are so trippy and amazing though.

I found an island in your arms
Country in your eyes
Arms that chain us
Eyes that lie
Break on through to the other side

 


   

☠️ Light My Fire ☠️

 
Here is another amazing track from The Doors. Growing up as a kid me and my cousin used to love this track, one of the things I really loved about going to uncles house was listening to this track and reading the live to ride magazines in the dunny because sometimes you would see boobies lol and awesome looking harleys of course :P

This track is another really trippy psychedelic track, I love the way that it goes for a decent amount of time so you can really enjoy it.
The lyrics to this track as with a lot of tracks from The Doors are rather simple, but it's so effective.
 


   

☠️ Roadhouse Blues ☠️

 
I have to do an extra track or two for this post as The Doors deserve it, yet it doesn't even come close to all the great music they produced.
This is another one of the absolute classics from The Doors.
I really love the bluesy feel that this track has to it, such a good rhythm and I love the way the harmonica has been used.

This track has such a great mix of instruments, of course the voice of Jim Morrison really helps to define this track.
 


   

☠️ Love Her Madly ☠️

 
Here is another one of my favorites from The Doors.
The lyrics to this song are so good, I really love them. It's so true though that we often don't appreciate what we have until we either lose it or are about to lose it.
The voice of Jim Morrison is so good to listen to, and these lyrics.

Don't you love her madly?
Wanna be her daddy?
Don't ya love her face?
Don't ya love her as she's walkin' out the door
Like she did one thousand times before?

 


   

I have added these tracks into Villans Saturday Night jukebox Mix for you all :)

 

steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Blue Swede and Matthew Wilder
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Shirelles
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Bob Dylan
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Ronettes
☣️ The Classics Never Die - One Hit Wonders Rupert Holmes and Norman Greenbaum
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Kinks
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Animals
☣️ The Classics Never Die - One Hit Wonders David Essex and Barrett Strong
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Cat Stevens
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Dire Straits
☣️ The Classics Never Die - One Hit Wonders Tommy Roe and The Vogues
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Searchers
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Fleetwood Mac
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Mixtures
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Monkees
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Elton John
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Simon & Garfunkel
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Pink Floyd
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Black Sabbath
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Tom Petty
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Daddy Cool
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Righteous Brothers
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Foundations
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Toto
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Four Tops
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Dr Hook
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Nazareth
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Beach Boys
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Lynard Skynard
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Some Classic Girl Groups - The Exciters and The Crystals
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Bobby Vee
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Dave Clarke Five
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Gary Puckett and The Union Gap, The Honeycombs, The Walker Brothers
☣️ The Classics Never Die - T. REX
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Eagles
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Drifters
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Four Seasons
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Bowie
☣️ The Classics Never Die - ELO
 

Sort:  

Those are some classics for sure!
Jim had the character..

and Ray Manzarek kept it all together with the keyboard.

Glad to see you back posting about music classics, the Doors will always be around, well, at least their music :)

Hey thanks yeah it's good to be back posting them :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04