3 Best Wrestling Themes of the Week - #2 (10/06/18)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

3 Best Wrestling Themes of the Week.jpg

Alright so my promise of weekly YouTube videos has already failed (lol). But I am committed to improve myself and begin being consistent, I guess quickly writing a blog post is a good way to be continuous. So here is the second week of best wrestling themes!

Brusierweight by CFO$

WWE Brusierweight (CFO$).jpg

Pete Dunne's themes are always awesome, as they represent control, power and awesomeness. CFO$ did a fantastic job of making the Brusierweight's WWE theme a great one. It has the tone of a video game boss, I particularly love the drums in this song, it is unique and I am all for great drum technique. Hearing this song live with the sort of presence Pete Dunne brings with him to the ring makes for an awesome sight, although there are many times where Pete can be a hilarious wrestler as well.
giphy.gif
He represents British wrestling well and this song represents intensity well! Check it out on the WWE Music YouTube channel down below!

Kingdom by Downstait

Kingdom (Downstait).JPG

Downstait is an amazing indie rock band, not only have they been tasked with creating awesome WWE themes for The Miz, Alex Riley and Dolph Ziggler, they've also gone independent and made this theme for Cody Rhodes for New-Japan and Ring of Honor. Kingdom's lyrics represent Cody's story of leaving WWE well, such as:
"And my father said, when I was younger, hard times breed better men (better men!)"
"You tried to tell me what to do, I saw the door and kicked it down, I stepped right over and right through, and you can never stop me now"
Not only are the lyrics meaningful, but the song itself is a perfect display of rock music. The mixture of heavy guitars, perfect lyrical tone and awesome backing tracks creates one hell of a good song. I intend to make a post in the future detailing indie rock bands that deserve recognition, Downstait is sure to be on that list!

Booyaka by WCPW (Shattered Skies)

Booyaka (Shattered Skies).JPG

Now this one is a little more... incognito. This song isn't actually sold or recognized anywhere, as it was used only for the few occasions Rey Mysterio appeared in WCPW/Defiant Wrestling. It doesn't have a name or album cover, it is just titled "Rey Mysterio's Entrance Music & Video". So for that fact... I created the album cover! Cool right? Also, because of this, the artist isn't specified, but it was most likely preformed by Shattered Skies, an indie rock band who's been working with WCPW/Defiant Wrestling by creating kinda generic but still awesome rock themes for them exclusively. This one is an awesome rock version of Rey Mysterio's WWE theme Booyaka, like an instrumental cover almost. Watching Rey Mysterio while growing up, his WWE theme (although mostly preformed in Spanish) has been engraved into my head, so imagining his lyrics preformed to this rock version is a constant thing I do. It just fits so well! Although I do wish this song had an official release instead of just YouTube...

Sorry about the rushed post, but I wanted to continue my promise of weekly content rather then just bail because of laziness. I hope you find some good music here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13