7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 4 - Chop Suey (feat. Vegeta)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

 Day 4 on the music challenge by @dimitrisp and today I won't be sharing exactly a song but instead a really, really epic fan-made amv (anime music video) I stumbled upon somewhere I no longer remember, sometime in 2002 or 2003. 

The amv is set to the System of a Down classic "Chop Suey" and features one of the most epic battles of DBZ, Goku Vs Majin Vegeta. As for the song playing in the end of the video, it's Take off by Bubba Sparxxx. 

If you ask me, it's among the top-3 amvs I have ever seen and I really can't believe it was created before youtube launched. I wonder how many times I watched it back then... All I wish is someday, somebody takes the time and remakes it using HQ  clips... 

Enjoy:

The rules:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
  • Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greeks!

Nominations

Continuing my habit of nominating people with 0 % chances of reading, let alone accept their nomination I will call today for @dan to participate! 

Sort:  

Oh hell, It even had Bubba Sparx at the end of it. I use to listen to him too.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

too good, I was a kid when I heard that song in the great fight of Son Goku and Vegeta cry of emotion because the song fills you with an incredible adrenaline and you feel like you are in the fight, many touching memories come to mind when listening that great piece, also I'm a fan of dragon ball z, this post is too good, thanks for reminding me of my childhood

I liked a lot, friend, continue like this, and you will get very far, greetings

😃 Great idea with those unprobable nominations. The likelihood of someone reading my music waybacks is even lower than you have it with yours :)

πωωωωω τι μας θυμησες τωρα...dragonball ρε φιλε!!!.... ατελειωτο ξυλικι!!!...ποσες ωρες εχω φαει μπροστα στην οθονη ,Κυριακη πρωι στον ANT1 .... απο τα αγαπημενα μου !!!... εχω βρει τωρα τελευταια κατι συλλεκτικες φιγουρεςμε τους ηρωες στο ebay...πανακριβα ειναι γαμωτο

Great choice man! I saw them 2 years ago and it was one of the most exciting Metal concerts I've been.

great choice carry one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11