7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 5 - Mitternacht (E nomine)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Day 5 on the music challenge by @dimitrisp and today I am sharing the song that introduced me to "E nomine" an amazing  German musical project that to quote wikipedia is " a combination of trance, techno, and vocals which closely resemble Gregorian singing and chanting.  "

The name of the song is Mitternacht which translates to "midnight". And with this song one of my greatest loves in music started! Too bad they stopped producing music sometime in 2008. I guess everything comes to an end at some point...

Hopefully you will enjoy it as much as I did the first time I listened to it:

And here's a classic amv using the same song:

It's actually this amv that introduced me both to e nomine and to the awesome " D the vampire" anime film. Two birds with one stone!

The rules:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
  • Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greeks!

Nominations

Today I am nominating @ned! Will he answer the call?

Sort:  

Δέος!
Awe!

I am listening to it and it seems to me something scary but very good it has a European rhythm that nobody takes it from hehe. Good content my dear friend. I'll download that music to show it to my family

And there I thought, I was alone with my weird taste of music :O

I am very good that amv with that vampire anime, it gives a good dark touch

It causes me to dance in a theater or musical of halloween haha

I really like the European rhythm something like Renaissance.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Very good music I like the sound and the good rhythm that has no doubt I'm going to download thanks for sharing with us friend greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84