7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 6 - Hail And Kill

in #music6 years ago

Day 5 on the music challenge by @dimitrisp and today I will share with you the song that introduced me to  Manowar, one of my favorite metal bands. In case you wonder, Manowar is "an American heavy metal band from Auburn, New York. Formed in 1980, the group is known for lyrics based on fantasy (particularly sword and sorcery) and mythology (particularly Norse mythology and Greco-Roman mythology)." 

Funny, I remember that day like yesterday. I was probably around 10 years old, returning from my English lessons and I hear from my brother's stereo the chorus part of the song and I am like.. owww that sounds so epic! What is it? MANOWAR, True Metal!, my brother responded. 

And that's how I came to know and love Manowar. Here's the original track I listened back then:

And here's a live version (from the album Hell on Wheels) which is way, way more epic than the original studio version:

One day left.. Wonder what I should post tomorrow... 

 The rules:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
  • Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greeks!

Nominations

Hmm... I have no idea who should I nominate next... I know! Ok, wait as I have a look over the trending page... Pfff... Heavily botted shit.. What a surprise! Ok, found two with no bot votes! Ok, @anomadsoul and @steemitblog you are up next XD

Sort:  

You gotta go out with a bang on day 7, I did :)

I will 😁😊🤣

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73