The American Music Award.

in #music5 years ago

Hello greetings to y'all.

As we all know the American music award 2018 has been concluded and I must say am impress with some of the results, while also pissed with some of the results.
So it was really a wonderful Award I must say because I was happy for some artists that won and those who deserve it but did not won.

Taylor Swift won the artist of the year, best tour of the year, favorite female pop/rock artist,

The Black Panther Album won the favorite soundtrack.

BTS won the favorite social artist.

Post Malone won the favorite male POP/ROCK artist.

Cardi B won the favorite rap/hip-hop artist and song with the song Bodak Yellow (Money Moves).

Rihanna won the favorite female soul/R&B artist.

Shawn Mendes won the favorite adult contemporary artist.

Camila Cabello who left her group called the Fifth Harmony, won the best new artist of the year. And also the best collaboration and best video of the year with the song titled Havana featuring Young Thug.

And so many others.

They was series of performance from different artists but the one I found most interesting was the one done by Mariah Carey.
The performance was stunning and at the same time nice one.
Her dress while performing was smashing with the little art displayed.

Here's the video of Mariah Carey doing a song titled With You.

Lyrics
No I can't forget this evening
Or your face as you were leaving
But I guess that's just the way
The story goes
You always smile but in your eyes
Your sorrow shows
Yes it shows
No I can't forget tomorrow
When I think of all my sorrow
When I had you there
But then I let you go
And now it's only fair
That I should let you know
What you should know
I can't live
If living is without you
I can't live
I can't give anymore
I can't live
If living is without you
I can't give
I can't give anymore
Well I can't forget this evening
Or your face as you were leaving
But I guess that's just the way
The story goes
You always smile but in your eyes
Your sorrow shows
Yes it shows
I can't live
If living is without you
I can't give
I can't give anymore
I can't live
If living is without you
I can't give
I can't give anymore
(Oh, Can't Live, Can't Live) x2
I can't live
If living is without you
I can't live
I can't give anymore
I can't live
If living is without you
I can't give
I can't give anymore
Lyrics Source

Sort:  

Hello @uche-nna, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thanks for stopping by, I do appreciate.
Sure we would cross path again.

Interesting. New names and winners havr emerge.

What about Eminem. Looks like he didnt win anything this time around.

Yes he didn't..

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73