Daft Punk - the definition of French House

in #music5 years ago (edited)

Enjoy the relaxed sounds

Usually I would write a lot about why the music is awesome, why I love it, why you should listen to it and why I do this here - but what about simply enjoying the music of Daft Punk and get a bit more active in searching for other content around WednesdayHouse? Stop Drama and focus on the things you enjoy - comes to my mind due to current useless happenings. Sometimes it is better to calm down versus trying to insult others and bebave like little kids.

Daft Punk

Ok - I can not close with some words about them :-). The band (or project) has been founded in Paris exactly 25 or 26 years ago by Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo and Thomas Bangalter and raised to major fame during the 1990s. Apart from their tunes they also are considered as pioneers for their visual stylization and disguises associated with their music - some called them crazy with their ornate helmets and gloves - they wanted to imitate robots during a lot of their performances. They were different and this was good!

Sort:  

Daft Punk is one of my favorite bands. :)

Wow seeing the tag "history" for Daft Punk made me feel old... but I am! Hearing the music made it all better.

same with me old friend :-)

Get lucky is one of my favorite songs to listen while I'm painting 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Around the world around the wo-orld.......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80