Trance Talent from Canada

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Time to introduce Young Trance Acts again

Sometimes I am too deep into my past and plying the Classics I learned during my youth - today for Monday Trance a relatively new Trance Act - a lovely lady from Canada called Audrey Pai - known under her stage name Memory Loss. Let me know your thoughts about her music and whether you consider it as cool or too commercial or anything else - use the comment section!

About Memory Loss

The gorgeous Audrey Pai is DJ and Producer and is considered as one of the future's brightest talents - i like her style but we will see if we play her tracks and see her live still in 5 years from now on. Billboard at least did select her as part of "Trance Music's Next Class: 16 DJs to Watch" list. She is now officially an AVA Recordings Resident Artist as one of the trance industry's top labels as only one of more.

Her Trance style can be described as progressive, melodic and energetic (a bit commercial maybe but I like the sound). She gets support from the well known heroes of the music such a Armin van Buuren and i am looking forward to seeing her live in Germany soon I hope.

Sources: Billboard Dance, YouTube, DJanemag

Sort:  

"Ambivalent" gefällt mir "eindeutig"!!! :-)

I'm in Canada and unfortunately haven't heard of this DJ, till now! Thank you for introducing her @uwelang

The Ambivalent track is good. A nice old school classical inspired melody with fat saw-synths. I'm not a huge fan of the classical-music sounding melodies but this one is done well and seems to be her trademark sound.

I'll keep an eye out for her if she plays here :)

Cool, pretty good sounds! If you speed up the BPM with +/- 15 BPM we have goa-trance ;-)

Cheers to more female DJs! Between the two songs, I think I'll give the edge to Ambivalent. Hits you harder but definitely retains the melodic nature that you mentioned

endlich mal wieder ne richtig schöne Uplifting-Nummer! Und süß is die Kleene auch noch. Passt also alles. ;-) Upvoted! thx for sharing

I did not know about her but I just looked for her and listen to her videos and they are really good. The rhythm is something that wakes up adrenaline. You can go a long way in this industry that has a lot of competition but if you work hard and are passionate about what you produce it will be very all right,I liked memory loss

Sounds really awesome!

what a music it is!!!!!!
so hot and lovely..........
thanks bro...

nice music image source photo. I enjoyed your music video.

love to see this music......just awsome..
thanks for share

Cool, I want to hear more friend, broaden the topic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34