7-day wayback music challenge: Day 3 – Mariah McKee, show me heaven

in #music6 years ago

@slobberchops nominated me for this challenge which I take with both hands because It's all about the music :)

This song is still one of my favorite when it comes to 'Romantic, passionate' songs. This song was from 1990 and was the soundtrack of the movie "Day's of Thunder' with Tom Cruise and Nicole Kidman. I remember this song when I already have met my current wife, girlfriend at that time. We both loved a lot of romantic songs (besides the heavy metal for me of course lol). Show me heaven was a song they played a lot in the club we went often at that time... And then always we looked at each other romantically.... gosh, sometimes miss those days, no worries, les responsabilities just eachother...... :)

I nominate @conradt for this challenge, besides the fact it is her birthday today, She loves music :)

The rules:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post

Have a great day and make things happen with music !!


I fully support @s3rg3 and @exyle, who are witness with their developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.


They are the creators of Steemify, THE notification app for your Steemit account for IOS.


steem-banner.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for the nomination! Will start it this afternoon ☺

Looking forward to it ! :)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83