Cleaning out the closet

in #music6 years ago

We were cleaning out our closets today and I ran into this jeans jacket.
The jackets has the autographs of Joe Satriani, Steve Vai and Mike Keneally (guitarist of the band of Steve Vai).

They signed it at the G3 gig in Rotterdam in 1997, time flies......

I still remember the gig, it was a great performance of great musicians, and all the songs I hoped they would play, they played...

  • Bas Horsie (Vai)
  • Tender surrender (Vai)
  • For the love of god (Vai)
  • Going down (All)
  • Satchboogie (Satriani)
  • Alway's with you always with me (Satriani)

It was a great night with my oldest brother !!!

Have a great weekend !!!!

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Thank you very much !!!

Awesome ! I went to the G3 a few years back was brilliant - was Steve Vai, Joe Satriani and Steve Lukather (from Toto) - I went for Vai but Satriana was an absolute masterclass, and Lukather was really good to! Lukather did a cover of the Jimi Hendrix song Little Wing!

Did they all jam together at the end?

Yes did jam together, that was awesome... , I once saw a tribute to jimmi by steve lukather, he know's his pieces... One time we were ata toto gig, but that was less good.. all members played solo's for hours...was a bit boring 😂😂

The g3 jam was incredible! Yeah I dont really know alot of Toto - never got around to listenng to them!

I haven't seen any of the G3 several lineups. I've seen Satriani and Vai, but not together, it was in the 90s.
The actual G3 (in Europe) is with Uli Jon Roth & John Petrucci. Last October, I booked Uli Jon Roth for Calella Rockfest. Some days before the show the singer for Uli Jon Roth's band was kicked out of the band (well, actually I'm not sure if he was kicked out or he left the band), and Uli Jon Roth looked for a new singer to do the concerts that had booked. He decided to call a spanish guy who used to play in a Scorpions tribute band called "Stingers". The guy's name is Panchi. After Calella's concert, we could talk to Uli, and he told us that everytime he listens to Panchi singing he has the sensation to have Klaus Meine singing over there.
Here a video from Calella's concert uploaded by a youtuber

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14