Music is magic, Music is emotion #40: SeaSick Steve

in #music6 years ago


source

There is a lot of mystery around Seasick Steve. Some say he had lied about his past ( see here for an article). But does that matter to me?. In one way it does, it takes away the mystique of a 'homeless man' who lives his live through music...But the other way it doesn't matter at all cause it won't change his music (for me).

First time I saw Seasick Steve was at a show of Jools Holland and I was fascinated by his appearance and his instruments. He played a 3-string kind of guitar and a drummachine (a wooden box) and had a real old bluesy (slide) sound...

The story went that he was homeless and was discovered on the streets, what's really true doesn't concern me very much, but his sound and 'whiskey smoked' voice are just great.... It give me that old bluesy vibe. The music isn't complex, but that isn't necessary at all to hit you spot on....

It's just uncomplicated blues..... Driving in my car, turn the volume up and enjoying the sun....

Have a great day and make things happen with music !!


I fully support @s3rg3 and @exyle, who are witness with their developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.


They are the creators of Steemify, THE notification app for your Steemit account for IOS.


steem-banner.jpg

Sort:  

I've seen him perform live once @ a concert in Rotterdam. If you have the opportunity once you should also attend one of his concerts!

I will definitely , thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97