Music to pull you trough

in #music5 years ago

Some time ago my friend @s3rg3 posted a couple of posts about music to pull you trough. I am convinced that music (and in terms of John Lee Hooker, blues) is a healer. It can comfort you, support you, let your emotions speak and anything you want to get out of music for yourself.

For me music has always been a exhaust for my feelings. The last couple of weeks I have listend to many different songs which all have a special place for me or gives me a certain feeling. For every situation there is a song, I bett that sounds familiar for most of you.

The list below is a selection of songs which move me in different ways, that can be the lyrics, the music...both or just the way its sang. Music is magic music is emotion...

Anxious for your songs.

Time in a bottle - Jim Croce



Source

Bother - Stone Sour



Source

Silent Lucidity - Geoff Tate



Source

The Winner takes it all - ABBA



Source

Faithfully - Journey



Source

I Won't hold you back - Toto



Source

Django - Joe Bonamassa



Source

Don't give up on me - Andy Grammer



Source

Roots bloody roots - Soulfly



Source

Beautiful People - Melanie



Source

Ik leef mijn eigen leven - Andre Hazes jr.



Source

Before I forget - Slipknot



Source

Kon ik maar even bij je zijn - Thomas Berghe



Source

Creep - Radiohead



Source

Have a great day and keep spreading that music...

Peter

Sort:  

Great selection of song m8! Keep listening...because silence is nothing!

I will.... thanks :)

I have been meaning to dig into some more Jim Croce over the past couple of months. I just haven't found the time to do it yet. I like his voice and I have to imagine he has a lot of great songs besides the radio hits we are familiar with.

Jim Croce is awesome. His voice is indeed so calming, clear and melodic...just amazing. He has a lot of great songs.. and I like the melodic Guitarplay a lot...

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @verhp11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.397 which ranks you at #7163 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 34 places in the last three days (old rank 7197).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 166 contributions, your post is ranked at #96.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @verhp11!

You just got a 1.7% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73