My acoustic guitar: The Ibanez PF10 (Performance)

in #music6 years ago

Some time ago I posted the story on how I got my bassguitar. I though it would be nice to tell you about my acoustic guitar too ;)...

The Performance was made between 1986 and 1999. I am not sure when I bought mine , but I think it was around 1995 or so. I bought the guitar in a local guitarshop in Apeldoorn called Feedback. I remember I was thrilled with it and it sounded great. I took my guitar to a lot of places, every year we went camping I took it with me so I could play in front of our caravan with a nice cold beer.

Last few years we've been flying, so it is a bit difficult to take it with me... But I do mis it on holidays.

For the Instrument geeks ;)

The Ibanez PF10 was dreadnought shaped acoustic guitar made between 1986 and 1999. The PF10 had a spruce soundboard with mahogany back, sides and neck. The rosewood fingerboard had 20 frets with pearl dot inlays. Hardware included a rosewood bridge and chrome plated die cast tuners. It came in natural or black finishes.

General

  • Finish colors natural finish
  • Finish effects gloss finish
  • Number of strings 6 strings

Body

  • Body back material mahogany body back
  • Body sides material mahogany body sides
  • Body style dreadnought-size body
  • Body top material spruce body top
  • Pickguard material black pickguard
  • Soundhole rosette 5-stripe rosette
  • Soundhole round soundhole

Neck

  • Body fret Neck joins body at 14th fret
  • Neck joint set neck
  • Number of frets 20 fret
  • Tuner layout three-each-side

Hardware

  • Bridge pins black with white dot pins
  • Bridge rosewood bridge

Fretboard

  • Fingerboard inlay material pearl fingerboard inlay material
  • Fingerboard material rosewood fingerboard
  • Fingerboard position markers dot fingerboard position markers

What is your gear

Have a great sunny day


Alt text
Proud member of SMG


I fully support @s3rg3 and @exyle, who are witness with their developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.


They are the creators of Steemify, THE notification app for your Steemit account for IOS.


steem-banner.jpg

Sort:  

I have a very similar Ibanez, but it's from 1978 and has a different headstock. The body and tail piece/bridge are the same.

Cool !! 1978, wow... they are great instruments..

Hello @verhp11, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10