Sometimes you have this mood and music is the healer....Or isn't it....

in #music5 years ago

I have posted a lot about music is magic and about music is emotion. This post, don't ask me why, is about emotion. You sometimes have that feeling you just don't know what struck you but you have the idea you can crack every moment? ...... I had this watching this video. The video shows Jay Allen, a country singer from the states. He has written a song for his mother who suffers Alzheimer's disease. What moves me in the video is the way they hold eachother, how he holds his mom and how she cuddles him... Im sincerly touched by this song but more the look at the two of them... Music embraces, moves, gives a way to express your feelings.... And if you are able to do it this way...... Sorry, I crack.... What a great song but above all....what a way to honor the one you love......

I'm speechless, have a great night.... And cherrish the ones you love....

Peter

Sort:  

There is a song by William Michael Morgan called "I know who he is" it is about the same subject and I usually skip it when it comes on because it is very emotional. Even though I have never known anyone with Alzheimer's, it still touches me.

wow, just listened to it and it is a impressive song....My grandmother had alzheimer's , it's a terrible desease. But I do have it often too, a particular song in a particular situation just moves me...out of the blue... I guess that's one of the powers of music :) Thanks for pointing me this song....

Thanks for sharing this song and artist brother, @iamjamie loves country and we both love hugs.. such a sweet man and you're right this was sooo touching 💗

Thank you very much @kenistyles !!!

Very touching indeed.

it is, isn't it... sometimes certain songs or certain reasons of a song makes life huge and everything around it small...

Hi @verhp11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.230 which ranks you at #8422 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 18 places in the last three days (old rank 8404).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 310 contributions, your post is ranked at #121.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22