Still some nights to sleep........

in #music5 years ago (edited)

Next wednesday I finally going to see Matt Andersen In Tivoli Vredenburg, Utrecht the Netherlands. I am really looking forward to this concert because I wanted to see him already for so long. The last time he was in Holland I missed the concert so now we are sitting front row...

I am going to the concert together with my good friend Rien. Rien and I are close friends already for years and have met 'by accident'. He is the brother of a other good friend of mine (Martin) with whom I played in The GRiT, Martin was the drummer. Rien had a 'Surfclothing shop' in Zutphen called Lagoon. There he sold all kind of 'Surfer dude' kind of clothing from brands like Billabong, Roxy, Protest and stuff.. Unfortunately he couldn't stand the pressure from the webshops and started to late with his own webshop which caused the closure of the place, a real pitty.

Rien and I are both quiet busy so we don't see eachother as often as we would like but we text each other quiet often. The fun thing is that whenever there is a 'niche' musician playing we contact each other and often visit those concerts. we went (for instance) to one of the first bigger gig's of Joe Bonamassa in "The Heineken Music hall", we sat front row... It was ultimate...

e1y1ie5k1a.png
Source

We also went to Everlast solo, Everlast is mostly known as front man of the HipHop group "House of pain" but is also a awesome singersongwriter.

727gi5557f.png
Source
The Everlast gig was at the Burgerweeshuis venue in Deventer, only 15 km from out hometown. It was a intimate setting, I think about 200 people, but a great vibe.

Matt Andersen


So the next gig we are going to visit is Matt Andersen. Matt Andersen is a Canadian musician I accidentally ran into on YouTube. I saw a video of him performing "Ain't no sunshine" and was blasted by two things.... His voice and his appearance. He reminded me, in looks, of Meatloaf at his hightimes :) But his voice blasted me away....wow.... The video is from 10 years ago..


Source

I was so facinated by his voice and his acoustic playing, I searched a lot of other material of him on the net and ran into all these radio-show and other related performances and remember thinking "How the !@#$ did I miss this one...." I was flabbergasted by his talent...


Sources

His music doesn't fit in one box (I am no Boxing guy haha) But is a lot of bluesy / Soulfull music. his guitarskills are just amazing.

Matt is releasing a new album this month (Halfway Home By Morning) and I hope (expect) to hear some new material during the gig... Looking forward to it...


Source
This song is "Something to lose" from his new album....

The next song is still one of my favorites... It gives me goosbumbs, the way he sings, you believe every word he sings...This man breaths music.....


Source

Of course I will post how the concerts was, the next couple of day's we are getting more and more excited :)

Have a great day


Alt text
Proud member of SMG


I fully support @s3rg3 and @exyle, who are witness with their developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.


They are the creators of Steemify, THE notification app for your Steemit account for IOS.


steem-banner.jpg

Sort:  

This looks like it is going to be a really awesome show! How cool that you get to sit front row. I can't remember ever having front row seats to a concert. I hope you have a great time!

I think it will @bozz looked forward to it for a very long time :) For me it depends on the concert if I want to try to get front row seats or places. The last show was of Volbeat together with my youngest son. He never had been to a rock concert so I promised him we would try to get in front. And we did.....his smile made my day...no correction my week :)

That is awesome!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @verhp11! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 87000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 88000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 11 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 179 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Hi, @verhp11!

You just got a 0.96% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @verhp11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.367 which ranks you at #7577 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 10 places in the last three days (old rank 7567).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 191 contributions, your post is ranked at #67.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87