BRING BACK THE OLD SCHOOL

in #music6 years ago

Hello steemians! I was lying on bed this morning and thought about how life in the 90’s would have been. I just imagined myself somewhere in the late 90’s, lets say 1970’s or 1980’s, although life now should be much more fun than then.

I wish I had magical powers like in those movies where one can turn back time. I’ll just go and have fun with those colourful, baggy attires and groovy hair. Whenever I look at my mum or dad’s picture back in the 90’s I can’t help but laugh. “What were these people thinking” I thought aloud.

But there are stuffs back in those day I can never have enough, their music very awesome! I’ve eyes for good stuffs.

I appreciates good music from way back compared to what we have today. Today, an artist can just go to the studio and record song and release it the next minute without passing on any new information or knowledge. Our Nigerians artistes are guilty of that likewise the western world too. Here, you find artistes comfortably talking about a female or male genitalia (booty, boob, dick and many others) We tend to appreciate useless music which relay no info to the public.

But back then you listen to music and feel whole. Good music to make you happy and still relay needed messages was the order of the day back then. No wonder my mum wouldn't listen to any new song except the ones she knew when growing up like this one.

I ended liking this music so much. I had to go learn the Electric dance steps that was in sync with the music. I can teach you the steps if you want.

I'll leave you with a little of this old school music, I just can't stopping loving this song. its Love come down by Evelyn

Let's just appreciate our old school. Hope you all are having a wonderful time like me?

Thanks for stopping by!

STILL @VINTAGEVERVE

Sort:  

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Old skool musicians like Joss stone. L.T.D and many more. Beautiful songs. I am with you on this ma'am

They really are! I just love it

Nice work, enjoyed this, thanks for posting.

Thank you! I'm glad you did

My wife & I always say we were born in the wrong era for music lol

Hahaha! That's really funny! I don't blame you guys if you feel that way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85