DAY 1 OF #musicwaybackchallenge: "NO SCRUBS" BY TLC

in #music6 years ago (edited)

This is my first day of #musicwaybackchallenge I was nominated by @illuminatus. when I saw his first post on this challenge I was delighted and wanted him to nominate me. Just yesterday I was nominated. I feel so happy because I'm a music lover and I seem to appreciate music from way back I don't really know why yet. But, I feel its because songs from way back has a lot they remind me about growing up.

Today, My track will be "No Scrubs" by TLC This band were making so much sense back then

The song goes thus:

I don't want no scrubs, scrubs is a guy that can't get no love from me .....

Back then when I was younger, I knew how to sing the song to some extent and I will always sing along with my aunty, later when I grew up, I discovered the gravity of message this song tried to relay. the song was all about guys who goes about dreaming to be something worthwhile but can't work hard to achieve 'em yet they go about looking for hard working girls to woo. And the girls who feels the momma's boy and broke guys shouldn't be there looking for them to woo had to spit it out with a No for those kinda boyz.

Truly, this song is not conceited you know why those guys who hit on girls hanging out of the car. This dudes don't have real job, they just sit ahome doing nothing. These dudes ought to get their act together.

Thanks to @dimitrisp for organising such an interesting challenge.

Hey people! there are few rules to this challenge

[1] Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
[2] Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
[3] Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
[4] Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
[5] Mention one person who should do this on each day.
[6] Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
[7] Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greeks!

For today I will be nominating @emjoe. If you will be willing to take this challenge, just let me know in the comment section.

Thanks for stopping!

STILL @VINTAGEVERVE

Sort:  

Wow. Can I do this? I am a very shy music person.

Thanks for nominating me, I may take it up.

No promises. 👅👅👅

okay! Thanks and don't be shy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73