Lil Baby & Drake Officially Release "Yes Indeed" On iTunes & Other Streaming Platforms

in #music6 years ago

Listen to the CDQ version of Lil Baby & Drake's new song "Yes Indeed."
In case you missed it over the weekend, OVO Radio debuted a new collab from Drake & rising ATL rapper Lil Baby which at the time was called “Pikachu.” The song, which is off Lil Baby’s upcoming Harder Than Ever project, dropping this Friday, May 18th, is now officially available on iTunes & other streaming platforms today along with a new name change as well called “Yes Indeed.”

As you probably heard already over the Wheezy production, Drizzy reflects on entering his 10th year in rap game but still feeling young at heart creatively. "Life is amazin', it is what it should be/ Been here for 10 but I feel like a rookie,” he spits, while later referencing Weezy F, Boogie, & Lil Baby in the process. “It's me and Lil Baby, this shit goin' crazy/ Wheezy produced it and Weezy F. made me,” Drizzy adds. Meanwhile, Lil Baby handles the second verse rapping about his newfound fame & lavish lifestyle. ”I'm gettin' money like I'm from the '80s/ Me and Drake 'bout to drop, man, this shit gon' go crazy/ They know I'm the truth, comin' straight from the basement” he raps.

Out now on iTunes, take a listen to the official CDQ version of "Yes Indeed" and sound off in the comments.

Quotable Lyrics:

Young Money Records, the Army, the Navy
They ran me ten thousand, I threw it like Brady
The foreign is yellow like Tracee and K.D
I trusted my niggas, they never betrayed me
Met all these niggas, they sweeter than Sadie
When I started out, I just took what they gave me
Did all the favors, they never repaid me
It worked in my favor, 'cause nobody saved me

  • Drake

https://geo.itunes.apple.com/ca/album/yes-indeed-single/1384351750?app=music&at=1000lvbZ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72