MUSIC WITH HEAVY SPACE & SCI-FI elements and my artwork...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music6 years ago

When I made this original artwork in 1993 I couldn't image that one day it would land on the cover of some Progressif Metal music CD.
But this is what happened when the composer of "Goddess", Thanasis Lightbrige, asked me if he could use my work for his upcoming CD cover. So even if it wasn't made or meant for this in the beginning everybody involved thought that the outcome was convincing. Here you can judge by yourself.

"The lyrical themes in Dol Theeta are more meditative and "inner-self" oriented but still with heavy space & sci-fi elements. I think they are stories of mind/soul dreams in our inner and outer space. I describe the music as psychedelia, the manifestation of the soul." - Thanasis Lightbridge describing Dol Theeta.

wings.jpg

Sans titre-1.jpg

I agreed to this and that's what it looked like...!

a3718226793_16.jpg

0000162167_10.jpg


Progressive/Symphonic Metal with Electronic music influences

You can find the GODDESS music here:


And for the fun of it I recently animated this piece "Going Up"




  HO steem (301px, 25fps).gif

Sort:  

I always know I will be blown away by something new when I check your blog.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79