Queen 81' Unexpected gift.

in #music5 years ago

I'm back with a new post, the last few days I've been very busy. But now that I have time I'm back loaded. This time with a big surprise for music lovers, or as it was for me, a great gift, a piece of history is now in my hands.

kisspng-decal-bumper-sticker-queen-the-freddie-mercury-tri-5aee14e8e15db9.1190575215255523609231.png

It was a Friday when I received the call of an aunt to ask me to go to work at her company. At the end of the day, we were back home when the talk in the transport involved several characters from the music industry. We named Madonna, Michael Jackson and of course Freddie Mercury, all because of the apogee of the movie Bohemian Raphsody. On the way my aunt tells me that her husband (my uncle) had a disc signed by Fred, but that he had given it to my cousin. What I didn't know was what was going to happen the next morning.

20190129_100407.jpg

kisspng-decal-bumper-sticker-queen-the-freddie-mercury-tri-5aee14e8e15db9.1190575215255523609231.png

20190129_100333.jpg

When I woke up the coffee was already served, my uncles were talking and suddenly the topic of conversation that we were doing last night came up. My aunt asked my uncle what had happened to the vinyl disc signed by Freddie Mercury that he had. To which he responds: it is there saved, Angela despises it ... I pause to explain that Angela is my cousin, the granddaughter of my uncles.

The morning talk continued while my uncle searched for the Disco. I was a little skeptical about it, but what happened next left me surprised. In front of my eyes was a vinyl record signed by Freddie Mercury. Well just the cover...

20190129_100310.jpg

kisspng-decal-bumper-sticker-queen-the-freddie-mercury-tri-5aee14e8e15db9.1190575215255523609231.png

My emotion was so great that it was reflected in my face and my amazement was greater when my uncle asked me. Do you like it? To which I answered yes; and these were the words of my uncle: I give it to you, take it, it's yours.

The best thing about receiving this incredible gift was the story of how he got the autograph.

It turns out that in the year of 1981 in the month of September Queen visited Venezuela to appear in 5 different dates in the Poliedro de Caracas(Caracas Polyhedron Arena).

They could only make 3 of the 5 presentations, since the former president Romulo Betancourt, would have died on the days that the concerts were being held. Therefore, 3 days of national mourning were decreed. This caused that the 2 last presentations were canceled. It was gratifying to hear this story because I had no idea that Queen had come to Venezuela. The emotion of my uncle telling me the events was magical, he told me that everyone in the country was talking about the concert. They had come with the best of the best, high-tech equipment, the best sound for the time. Everything indicated and so it happened, it would be the best musical show ever made in Venezuelan lands.

For things of the life, my uncle had acquaintances who worked in this type of events, specifically in the area of ​​lodging. However, it was not very clear which hotel in the city they were staying. And as a good fanatic he undertook the search of the band for the possible hotels of the list, to which he had access. After visiting several hotels finally found the right one. Queen stayed at the hotel "Paseo Las Mercedes". It was between his corridors when in a stroke of luck he could visualize Freddie Mercury and quickly ran to him and asked for the autograph you are seeing.

20190129_100303.jpg

kisspng-decal-bumper-sticker-queen-the-freddie-mercury-tri-5aee14e8e15db9.1190575215255523609231.png

20190129_100342.jpg

We are talking about something that happened 37 years ago. Awesome, right?

Text , Photos & Edition by @wisejg

Cover Source Freddie Mercury Png Source

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wisejg from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you very much. I'm so happy for this. <3

This story was recommended by Steeve to its users and upvoted by one or more of them.

Check @steeveapp to learn more about Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71