All my cameo appearances in music videos

in #music5 years ago

Well there's only three. Two are in music videos for artists local to me here in Southampton, UK - the music city, and the third one I'll expand on a bit further down the page.

Steve Lowis - "Halfway Down The Road" [Captain Records 2015]


Steve Lowis is a singer-songwriter from up north in Yorkshire who moved down here some years ago. He's well known in Southampton for his solo work and his band The Lowis Lanes (see what he did there?). Also, he organises a lot of gigs and events - most recently he was involved in the SO Music City Festival in Southampton in March 2019. For this song "Halfway Down The Road" he asked a load of people if they wanted to be in a music video so quite a few people, including yours truly, showed up on a wet and windy Sunday in early spring 2015 for the filming of the end scenes. It's too late to turn back now!


Kinesis 4 - "All I Need" [2016]


You might know Opkar Hans from many ZEN JUDDHISM collaborations but some readers may not know that he's a multi-instrumentalist and fronts his own band called Kinesis 4 which also has his brother Satpal on bass. Once I stood in on bass for a gig that Satpal couldn't make. And this was when Opkar and I were in HYBRID 6.0. It'll be an interesting episode of Rock Family Trees one day. For this supercharged rock track Opkar wanted a bunch of people to be in the bandstand while the band got filmed and I duly obliged on the bloody cold morning that was chosen. The video is mildly disturbing at times (politicians dancing - ewwww!) and was expertly put together by Gary Lam and Nick Barker who made the Heart Removal, Hold, Private Banks (So Cold) and Am I Alive? music videos for ZEN JUDDHISM. All are on YouTube and some on DTube.


Metric - "Love You Back" [MMI 2019]


When one of your favourite bands in the whole world post that they want footage of their fans for a music video you're not exactly gonna do nothing. Needless to say I submitted a clip and some of it made the cut! See if you can spot me. Metric are mostly a Toronto based band and I've seen them live six times now. Black Sheep by Metric is my favourite song of all time. When I saw Metric in Birmingham last year they actually started with Love You Back. It's from their latest album Art Of Doubt which is a modern classic, so check it out.

Jude Ωne Eight
ZEN JUDDHISM
FB | IG | TW | YT | SP
#SOMusicCity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82