Rosas Pandan (Filipino Song)

in #music5 years ago


    Hello friends of steemit! Today I want to share with you a Filipino song that already belongs to the whole world, this song is called Pandan Roses, and it belongs to the traditional repertoire of that country. To start I want you to listen to the Spanish version of this song performed by the Filipino singer Pilita Corrales.    
Pandan Roses / Spanish Version
    This recording is from the year 1976 and is considered the most successful version of this piece, which has been recorded in many languages ​​since then. I will not deny that I did not know this song until last year that I heard a choral arrangement of it and I found it incredibly imposing, put to the force that the arranger decided to give him. Then I leave the choral version:    
Pandan Roses / Coral Arrangement
    This choral arrangement that we appreciate in the video by the Brown University Choir belongs to the composer George Hernández and has already gone around the world, becoming one of the contemporary pieces of the moment and enhancing the importance of Filipino music internationally.     I hope you liked this piece, which has already become one of my favorites. There are many versions uploaded to youtube, and I think this is one of the best. Thanks to all the users who have taken some time to read these lines and watch these videos, may God bless them and I look forward to future publications.

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://zorajr.000webhostapp.com/2018/10/rosas-pandan-filipino-song
Sort:  


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community.

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto or help us out with a delegation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09