Sort:  

Well that was a lot of fun...As a massive Doctor who fan, gratuitous shots of the TARDIS always grab me in to investigate more lol. I adore parodies and any kind of comedy music to be honest.

Oh you are gonna feature the parody king next time...Weird Al...My Daughter is obsessed with the Hamilton polka right now (I am listening to it as I type actually, you inspired me.)

I usually comment on super-serious posts, this was a welcome relief thankyou, nice to spend some time on the lighter side of Steemit for once lol :D

I'm glad you enjoyed it. I really enjoy presenting these ones! Especially when I can feature something else I love at the same time - like Doctor Who.

Last summer, I wore my one-and-only Doctor Who shirt to the AstroCon here in Wyoming - held for the solar eclipse - and saw no less than three others who wore something from the same fandom. :-) It was like meeting people from your tribe!

And yes, Weird Al coming up - maybe this evening even... (my evening -7 UTC) - I saw this other song and like "yep - already have two for that one..."

You got a plankton sized upvote from @worksinsane because your post appeared in the We Curate quality post searchtool. It is a web art thingy thing that searches posts which fulfill predetermined guidelines. Upvoting isn't automated, @worksinsane reads posts before upvoting.

For more information read the introduction post.

Thanks for your support. I'm enjoying these musical forays and will have another one for you in a few days.

Good Time is a good song.

Although, I am surprised that people actually make parodies of it. lol

Good songs tend to make good parodies. :-)
Bad songs sometimes make good parodies, but they have to try harder.

And then, there's Weird Al.

He will be featured next time... I managed to find another song to do while finishing up this post. :-)
I consider him to be the king of parody. Brilliant man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86