Life On The Road ~ A Musician's Diary

in #musicians5 years ago

Today was a tough one for me. It is the first gig I have ever cancelled due to weather. My own motto is, if the mail gets through, I get through. There is no mail today, everything is shut down, the major highways are jammed bumper to bumper and the police are blocking the onramps to all the major highways.

I tried to get to this gig, I really did. But the fact that everyone was driving with the hazards flashing and their backends were so snow packed I could barely see the lights flashing. I'm done for today, I'm back home snug as a bug. moohaha.

Bug

Sort:  

That happened to me a week or so ago. Not the gig but the insane driving weather. It was kinda snowy but VERY windy. I usually just get through the weather no matter what and I did this time but only because I found some tail lights to follow. Nuts.

Enjoy the downtime when it is given and maybe be happy you didn’t play to an empty house.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Weather is for sure weird for me. I'm no scientist but yah lol. Odd stuff for sure. Stay safe man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71