Music Monday (feel free to add your own music)

The aim is simple, to banish those Monday blues with an eclectic range of music chosen by Steemit friends both old and new.

Music Monday.jpg

Every Monday I intend to post a music video (and a few words explaining my choice) I invite you to join me by doing same in the comments section below. As the forum (hopefully) grows my aim is that we begin to inspire our fellow Steemians to broaden their musical horizons by listening to the music that inspires us. The only thing I ask is that (where possible) every song we listen to is played nice and loudly on headphones or speakers in order that we capture it’s true essence.

As more Steemians join this venture there is also going to be the possibility of being rewarded for our musical tastes via the amount of upvotes each song receives. That said please never feel awkward about posting a track, a guilty pleasure or even your own musical ventures. I have an extremely wide range of musical interests but also understand that music like beauty is very much in the eye of the beholder. As such I may play my chosen song, but who am I to define what constitutes good music.

Hey I hope everyone has enjoyed a great weekend! My choice this week is a remix from DJ Shadow & London towns very own Roots Manuva! I'm currently suffering with the toothache from hell so I may take a little longer than usual to listen to all the tracks .. but don't worry I'll get there ;) .. I hope you enjoy.

This isn't about making me Steem so please save your upvotes and reward the songs that you feel are worthy, although equally if my song stands out to you then I'd appreciate the vote. Any resteems would be much appreciated, all are invited and welcomed to join us in sharing and listening to a diverse range of music.

Minnow5.gif

Written by perceptualflaws
Song: GDMFSOAB
Band: DJ Shadow & Roots Manuva
Gifs courtesy of @justcallmemyth

Many thanks for taking the time and consideration to read this post. Any upvotes, follows and resteems are greatly appreciated. Follow @perceptualflaws

I'm proud to be both a member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - brought to you by the hard work of: @aggroed, @teamsteem, @canadian-coconut and @ausbitbank,
discord channel: https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw

Sort:  

Since there is apparently a trade war with Canada, here is another free trade export from Toronto, Ontario. Robert Smith has even collaborated with Crystal Castles! Get em while you can :)

Hey, what a great bouncy track to lift the Monday vibe @sequentialvibe .. loving it! It'd be sad day if the trade war halts the free flow of such brilliant music :) Thank you for sharing my friend!

Back with some heavy!

Hey @jakeybrown great to have you back with such a blinding choice!! Really enjoyed this beautifully soulful slice of musical genius .. in fact I loved it!! Thank you for such an inspired choice of music my friend.

Ah yes!

I have had this open in a browser for DAYs waiting for the post so I wouldn't forget. James Gang is not a household word either so people have to know who did this song.

This is SO classic. That opening riff is DELICIOUS and the bass-line is so steady, you don't realize how crazy it is.....and the vocals?!?! Insane. That would all be good enough but the dynamic structure changes and that funk?! Cowbell as well.

WOOHOO!!!!

Hey @zekepicklemanman this is a stone cold classic and I haven't heard it in years! You can certainly hear why the Eagles snapped up Joe Walsh .. what a guitarist! I tell you my friend this one is going straight to the top of my playlist .. I had completely forgotten about it, James Gang .. oh how I've missed you :) Thank you for the music my friend!

Haha you gottit. I try to listen to music all week while in front of the computer and I save the ones I think are special for Monday.

Here's my pick for the week!

SONOIO- Enough

Hey @fadedhistory as always another great choice of music .. really enjoyed the energy and vibe that's radiating off this one. I've never heard these guys before, but that will now change! Excellent stuff .. thank you for the music my friend.

today I prefer dj remix, eliminating difficulties and problems in the face of travel.
Have a nice day @perceptualflaws

Hey @milend thank you for sharing .. just the pick me up I needed this evening, a great remix! Almost made me forget about my toothache. Thank you for the music my friend.

6 mins and 24 seconds of pure pleasure just for you.
Requiem for a dream.

Great stuff @deliberator I think you may have posted this a few weeks back :D Zero problem with that though as it's an excellent track and I'm more than happy to hear it again. I think it's Clint Mansell, he also composed the music for The Fountain which is directed by the same guy. Hope you're well my friend? and thank you for the music .. brilliant stuff!!

Sorry to hear about your tooth pf:( Always nasty business.
This may be good to write one of your blogs to? In the background playing while you type away.
Hang in there:)

Thank you for this @andrewmarkmusic it will indeed come in very handy! I tell you man, this toothache has been a nightmare and I must have slept about five hours in the since Friday! Finally managed to get to the dentists today and then back again soon for root canal .. happy days! There was no way I could have written the post I had planned for this week .. but over the next few days this music is going to very much aid the creative process. Thank you for the music my friend.

Oh, fcuk dude...I'm sore all over today and getting too old to do my trade:(
I've been through a few root canals in my time so I feel your pain and tooth pain is indeed its own unique hell!
Hang in there my friend:)

Interesting, since you mentioned DJ shadow, have you listened to the song organ donor? It was in a popular skateboard video when I was young and it’s always been a song I love!

Thank you for sharing @cmplxty I haven't heard this Shadow remix before but I really like it and I'm loving the scratching!! In fact, you can hear Swollen Members using the same sample in the track I've attached .. see what you think. Thank you for the music my friend, another great choice!!

«Whatever I hold in my hand becomes ruined...
And whatever is gifted to me says “to be returned”...»

Hey @hrissm sorry for the delay in listening to your music .. I've been on my back with a toothache. I always appreciate your leftfield choices and I never know what I'm going to get next .. it may not surprise you that I've never heard this before, but sitting in my garden with the sun going down and a glass of wine in my hand I really enjoyed it!! Thank you for the music my friend.

Feel better! Glad you’re enjoying the music! :)

A change of pace from me. PPK - Resurrection!

Ha a classic @palikari123 a large proportion of my youth was spent bathed in strobe lights at huge illegal raves in the countryside, warehouses, old cinema's .. an era that until this point marks the last great youth rebellion! So many amazing memories of those times and this track is really bringing them flooding back .. thank you for the music and thank you for inspiring a trip down memory lane. sorry for the delay in listening/commenting but this toothache has left me feeling as rough as old boots!

I know what it feels like...Not long ago I had the same problem...Had that nasty trip to the dentist and it was painful as hell..Hope you feel better soon😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66