Music Monday (feel free to add your own music)

The aim is simple, to banish those Monday blues with an eclectic range of music chosen by Steemit friends both old and new.

Music Monday.jpg

Every Monday I intend to post a music video (and a few words explaining my choice) I invite you to join me by doing same in the comments section below. As the forum (hopefully) grows my aim is that we begin to inspire our fellow Steemians to broaden their musical horizons by listening to the music that inspires us. The only thing I ask is that (where possible) every song we listen to is played nice and loudly on headphones or speakers in order that we capture its true essence.

As more Steemians join this venture there is also going to be the possibility of being rewarded for our musical tastes via the amount of upvotes each song receives. That said please never feel awkward about posting a track, a guilty pleasure or even your own musical ventures. I have an extremely wide range of musical interests but also understand that music like beauty is very much in the eye of the beholder. As such I may play my chosen song, but who am I to define what constitutes good music.

Hope everyone is well and has enjoyed a really good week? So after a week (or so) sleeping under the stars with only brief connections to the internet, I was saddened to return to the news of the untimely death of Alabama 3 founder member Jake Black, aka The Very Reverend D. Wayne Love. Hence my choice this week is inspired by the memories of attending some of their excellent gigs. In relation to the subject matter of the track; the world can sometimes seem like a scary place and perhaps the title is a question we have all asked ourselves .. but (as per the lyrics) we're simply passing through in a cycle of time and ultimately it will be alright, you will be alright. I hope you enjoy!

Minnow5.gif

Written by perceptualflaws
Song: How can protect you
Artist: Alabama 3
Gifs courtesy of @justcallmemyth

Many thanks for taking the time and consideration to read this post. Any upvotes, follows and resteems are greatly appreciated. Follow @perceptualflaws

Minnow3.gif

Sort:  

A class band. Sad news indeed.
Here's something a little more cheery for you:

Yeah, taken too soon and I feel he had much more left to give :(

Great track, and I'm digging those heavy basslines .. nice way to ease myself back into #musicmonday Thank you for the music @deirdyweirdy .. appreciating the abstract vibes and dark humour .. the subject matter shouldn't really lend itself to music .. but strangely it either works or says something about my warped sense of humour lol Nice word my friend!

Sad news indeed!

From what I hear, it was right after a gig so at least he died still be able to do what he loved :(

But to your choice of track, not heard these guys before .. but I'm enjoying the sounds, they remind me of someone ..but I can't put my finger on who it is. Thanks for the music and the introduction @sequentialvibe .. nice choice this week! :)


1 day late, sorry :-) | This guy's whole album (Black Ribbons) is good.

Hey no worries about that my friend, after a long day at the salt mines .. i.e work! lol this was a nice welcome home present .. loving the sounds and psychedelic stylisation, and I'm really appreciating those bluesy/R & B guitar sounds! An inspired choice @thoughts-in-time .. thank you for the music and the introduction, I shall enjoy checking out the album. :)

Nyc love the post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81