Music Monday (feel free to add your own music)

The aim is simple, to banish those Monday blues with an eclectic range of music chosen by Steemit friends both old and new.

Music Monday.jpg

Every Monday I intend to post a music video (and a few words explaining my choice) I invite you to join me by doing same in the comments section below. As the forum (hopefully) grows my aim is that we begin to inspire our fellow Steemians to broaden their musical horizons by listening to the music that inspires us. The only thing I ask is that (where possible) every song we listen to is played nice and loudly on headphones or speakers in order that we capture its true essence.

As more Steemians join this venture there is also going to be the possibility of being rewarded for our musical tastes via the amount of upvotes each song receives. That said please never feel awkward about posting a track, a guilty pleasure or even your own musical ventures. I have an extremely wide range of musical interests but also understand that music like beauty is very much in the eye of the beholder. As such I may play my chosen song, but who am I to define what constitutes good music.

Hope everyone is well and has enjoyed a really good week? I've been away for a few days so thought I'd come back with something nice and chilled to ease me back into the working week .. it's a rainy day here so I just had to pick something that recalls memories of our slowly fading summer .. in this instance it's a track that was played on a hot summers day, a day spent with friends chilling out and swimming in a local river, and what a day it was :) .. I hope you enjoy!

Minnow5.gif

Written by perceptualflaws
Song: Trippin Like I Do
Artist: Blackfeet Braves
Gifs courtesy of @justcallmemyth

Minnow3.gif

Sort:  

Hey @ricia .. hope you've been well my friend, can't beat a spot of Donovan .. in fact, I was only listening to the enchanted gypsy a couple of weeks back. Next summer this one will be added to my river day sound list, and I'll tip my hat and give thanks to you! :) Thank you for the music @ricia .. after a long day, this was the perfect track to unwind to.

Saw these guys last Thursday (and yes it was awesome!)

Really enjoying the new album. This track is one of my fave's on it....

Hello @metametheus .. good to see you back :) Must admit, following last week I have been digging into a few more of their tracks and I really like the sound. Bet they are a great live band, and this one would sound awesome! I'll have to check out if they're ever over in old Blighty .. either a gig or see in they're on the festival circuit. This is a great track, in fact I've listened twice! Thank you for sharing, and as always .. thank you for the music!

Ah it must be Monday again!

I think I may have posted some Grand Funk in the past but not this one.

I always liked this some for the powerful vocals, nice bluesy walk and mostly because of the harmony in the chorus. A friend brought this up as a song that really used to get the girls because we know the harmony parts well. I just remember performing this at a club in Toronto, only we switched the words to be a song about our hockey goalie.

Has anybody, gotta sweet savin' goalie like mine?

;)

Cheers PF!

Het @zekepickleman hope you've been well? Yea I think it was your good self that introduced me to the sounds of Grand Funk Railroad .. and I thank you for that. Big fan of these throwback rock sounds ..makes me want to bust out the air guitar and let rip! Did I ever tell you I had a childhood ambition to be the frontman for a rock band?? Sadly although I had the attitude and hair, my vocals weren't playing ball lol . and so those dreams faded into obscurity. Great bluesy rock sounds, have you ever heard of Atomic Rooster? Well worth checking out! ;) Thank you for the music my friend .. really enjoyed this one!! :)

Atomic Rooster huh? Never heard of them and will have to check them out!

I played in a band/side project with a good buddy who was in a band called Atomic Ravens. https://www.facebook.com/Atomic-Ravens-39354239030/

If you are into totally obscure, barely saw the light of day heavy hoser rock https://www.soundclick.com/bands3/default.cfm?bandID=369271

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85