Music Monday (feel free to share your own music)

in #musicmonday5 years ago (edited)

The aim is simple, to banish those Monday blues with an eclectic range of music chosen by Steemit friends both old and new.

Music Monday.jpg

Every Monday I intend to post a music video (and a few words explaining my choice) I invite you to join me by doing same in the comments section below. As the forum (hopefully) grows my aim is that we begin to inspire our fellow Steemians to broaden their musical horizons by listening to the music that inspires us. The only thing I ask is that (where possible) every song we listen to is played nice and loudly on headphones or speakers in order that we capture its true essence.

As more Steemians join this venture there is also going to be the possibility of being rewarded for our musical tastes via the amount of upvotes each song receives. That said please never feel awkward about posting a track, a guilty pleasure or even your own musical ventures. I have an extremely wide range of musical interests but also understand that music like beauty is very much in the eye of the beholder. As such I may play my chosen song, but who am I to define what constitutes good music.

Hope everyone is well and has enjoyed a really good weekend!? So following on from Keith (the prodigy) Flints death last week, I started digging through some of my old dance vinyl and discovered this classic! Sadly my copy was played to death and has the scratches to prove it! Unfortunately, to buy another could be anywhere between £250-£400 .. but I managed to find one of the tracks from the e.p on youtube, which I now present for your listening pleasure :). I hope you enjoy!

Minnow5.gif

Written by perceptualflaws
Song: Phases of an out of body experience phase 3: Burning Spear
Artist: Rabbit In The Moon
Gifs courtesy of @justcallmemyth

Many thanks for taking the time and consideration to read this post. Any upvotes, follows and resteems are greatly appreciated. Follow @perceptualflaws

Minnow3.gif

Sort:  

That’s a cool track, it’s more of what I think of for 90’s electronic music, I like the difference between that and today’s. Different flavors. That’s a crazy price for a vinyl!

Uppermost - Revolution
https://youtu.be/L0f_KG1ZGFE

Thank you @cmplxty, hope you've been well? .. glad you enjoyed it .. and yeah some of the old vinyl goes for serious money .. I remember an original Aphex twin press that went for about £45,000 .. more money than sense! lol Really enjoyed your choice this week .. dramatic and engaging, music for the revolution. Thank you for sharing my friend ... this one was just what the Dr ordered! :D

RIP Andy Anderson

Hey my friend sorry I missed this last night and I was out to work early doors .. awesome track, probably already mentioned it but these guys hail from near where I grew up .. hence I was lucky enough to catch them live (on several occasions) during their heyday, although I'm sure they've still got it! There was another band called Spitfire that were on the cusp of greatness, but never quite made it. Such a unique sound .. they carved a genre of their own. Thank you for the music my friend .. after a long day this was a pleasure to listen to.

Happy Monday.

Thanks dude, .. I shall enjoy taking a look at this. One thing I've never really discussed on here is that I'm quite a film buff and have a pretty good knowledge of cinema, so I do remember this film and I have seen it .. although it was years and years ago and I can't really remember it .. hence will view this with interest: There was another film that I think is a similar concept (trailer attached below).

Cheers bro, I will watch it, and thank you, for not getting angry, that I did not send music, in you I trust.

Ha don't worry about that dude, no problem there .. I may even do a weekly film review at some point. Besides I save my anger up, try not to waste it (although that is sometimes easier said than done lol) and use it as fuel when I'm running on empty. ;)

I had two great fights this week with total shitheads on here, bernie and marky mark, it was great fun, and FTG put them both into no win, suppose we all get our kicks, in different ways. :-)

It was great to see this in the theater!

You must be in a select few @sequentialvibe .. this chat reminded me another slice of 80's cult sci-i .. Dreamscape!

Ah hooray it is Monday! Only your post would prompt me to say that ever.

This is a funny one making the rounds. Redneck cover of ac/dc that is funny and good.

How was your weekend my man?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha yeah I'm liking this, clever .. I shall never look at a tumble dryer the same way again! lol .. I saw Hayseed Dixie last year and they were also pretty fun! :D Yeah weekend was pretty good thanks .. still working on the house, but managed to get out or some nice walks .. write a bit more of my book, plus flesh out a big post I'm writing, all in all .. productive! :D How about yourself, you were at an MMA fight weren't you? Thanks for the music and the laugh dude!

Channel surfing I came across the Loretta Lynn movie last night, Patsy Cline and her were good friends before Patsy died in an airplane crash...I always enjoyed her beautiful voice so I decided to add it to the blockchain tonight.

Such a beautiful voice.

Thank you @sunlit and yes what an amazing voice .. they certainly don't make them like this before, of her time and equally timeless .. thank you for sharing to the blockchain and thank you for the music, a great way to ease the aches and pains of my busy day. :)

I am glad you enjoyed it as much as I did posting them. I actually listened to each one again tonight, her voice just soothes my soul. A lot of times I find a song and say I am going to make sure I get that on perceptualflaws monday music then before I know the time slips on past me....not this time, I was determined such a beautifully raw voice was going to make it onto the blockchain because you are right they certainly don't make them like this anymore.

Bitcoin =400 dollars okteber

Ha not sure what I've just watched :) It's like a mini-gangster film woven into the music/words of the song .. very cinematic! At least she got her sunglasses! :D Thank you for the music @rosgard

There are a lot of easter eggs. They are difficult to explain, if not grown on cartoons and fairy tales in Russia. There is also a reference to the classic Russian literature. The genre of this music refers to satire and humor. The video shows how to create a movie in 8 minutes. More precisely, what is called movies in Hollywood. I do not know how to explain it. Poor speak the language. Points are not a goal. More precisely in any Hollywood movie there is no goal. The goal is funny, the goal is contrived. The absurdity of the goal shows the similarity of Bollywood films to India and Hollywood USA.

I can't say too much about this one, it pretty much speaks for itself.

Great track @thoughts-in-time .. hip-hop is such a powerful medium, it's great to see it being wrestled back from the vacuous mainstream and being used to educate. Growing up, I learned much about our world through hip-hop and through artists like KRS-ONE .. Public Enemy etc etc .. I think there is a real yearning for old school hip-hop .. beats and a cerebral message. It's great to see a growing group of artists (like Vinnie) flipping the script. Thank you for the music my friend .. this one was a listening pleasure.

Lenny Kravitz - It Ain't Over Til It's Over

great orchestra, one of his best

Sorry for the late reply my friend .. but I had food poisoning on monday so had to cancel the music night, hence this is added to last weeks post. Awesome track to welcome me back to the land of the living though .. and you're right, it is one of his best! Thank you for the music @hercdoukakis I'll be back for #musicmonday next week. :)

hope you are well and be careful where you eat ;)

Take me back to 1977!


Anyone remember x-ray spex?

Anyone remember x-ray spex?

No you've stumped me there mate .. never heard of these guys before, but I'm liking the rawness (reminds me of when I'd watch my mates band practice and slowly get drunk lol) and they're good musicians .. also trying to work out who she reminds me of .. or perhaps who she is? Thank you for the music @deirdyweirdy .. loving the attitude :)

Saw them live twice!

Now that's some confession;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86