Remember Musicoin??? Well I Guess They Are Working A Little Better Now!!!! Plus I Got My Verification As A Musician!!!!

in #musicoin6 years ago (edited)

I almost forgot I had an account there!!!!!

PicsArt_08-11-03.58.38.jpg
I joined the Musicoin site last year hoping to earn some revenue from my music. At the time the site wasn't the ideal place for artists to earn. In order to earn a coin the user listening to it would pay for it from their wallet. Most people don't want to pay for music so this created a problem.

In comes UBI or as I understand it Universal Basic Income. This new model is entirely different and gives artists much more incentive to post music and here's why. First of all in order to really benefit from this place you have to be a verified musician. This can be done by linking you social media profiles so they know you are the person making the music you are submitting. Once you are a verified artist every time anyone plays your song you will get rewarded 1 Musicoin even if they are not a Musicoin user. So all you have to do is direct traffic to you music and you will earn 1 coin per play plus you also have the possibility of a Musicoin user tipping you!!!!! As a verified artist you can post your music with an embedded player on Twitter allowing users to listen to your music without leaving Twitter!!!!! Yes you guessed it you still receive one coin per play even on Twitter.
0_r1tpi91uEjNEPfwV.png
Sadly the embed feature will not work on Steemit posts but I can still post a link to the song. Now I'm not saying this is the next best thing but it has potential. Maybe when Steem Launches SMT's they can migrate over here instead of running on Ethereum.

If you are interested in joining click here Using this link should get you an account with 5 Musicoin in your wallet unless they changed their policy. I only have five invites not sure if I will receive anymore. I would also receive 5 Musicoin for inviting a user at least that's how it was when I joined last year. If you are a music lover than this might be the place for you.

I have heard of other blockchain projects dedicated to music so I will be checking those out as well and letting you all know what I think of it.

Right now the price on Musicoin is around $0.004 down from $0.10!!!

Just Uploaded "ShitCoins" on Musicoin!!!! Click on the picture to listen to the song!!!!



Join our discord today!!!!!



Don't forget to vote for @Block-Buster for Witness!!!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

To vote, use the link above, and go to the bottom of the page, and enter block-buster into the box and click the VOTE button:

I hope you all enjoy this post!!!!!


Until the next post


STEEM ON!!!!!


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables!!!!!

Sort:  

That looks great in fact could help many musicians who need support and extra income that can not get here in Steem thanks for the information!

hey wanna make cartoons? I SWEAR my Cox Cable smart remote accidentally had me pause on a frameof this Gumball show on Cartoon network and BOOM I saw a frame where the HANDLESon the doorsto a Video Store were STEEM UPVOTES like THIS

Hello @mrviquez, nice to Steem you, and to Musicoin you! ;-)

Thanks for publishing your "one year later" impressions on Musicoin - I've just written a short announcement about this blogpost and your "ShitCoins" song, on the Musicoin Forum (here: https://forum.musicoin.org/topic/9169/listening-to-shitcoins-tallyhood-hip-hop-artist-and-steemian-comes-back-to-musicoin-after-one-year).

the whole market is down, but the moon awaits! Musicoin is the truth, I have uploads there as well; Here's my key. 0x5108bba9118632d30ce4ceb034066a3c5580a9f3

I also agree with you, @mrviquez, about Musicoin's potential. Various significant improvements will be implemented on the platform between September and December this year (including the mobile app launch, in October), so we're confident about the currency future too.

And a precision: the Musicoin blockchain is based on the Ethereum one, but since our beginning in February 2017 we're running on a blockchain of our own, independent from the Ethereum one. Think of the Ethereum "main chain" dedicated to manage one project only, and directing towards it all of its power. That's why I heavily doubt Musicoin would plan to migrate over the STEEM blockchain ;-)

Nice project.. If they come to Nigeria, it will Bring value to Steem... But sup with smt? It's taking too long

Thanks for the knowledge, Family

Congratulations @mrviquez! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29