7-Day Wayback Music Challenge - Final University Year


Gabriel & Dresden feat. Molly Bancroft - Tracking Treasure Down (Original Mix)


@uwelang has nominated me for this challenge. It is the 7th and the final day of it.


Let the music play.

After the summer in the US, I returned for a semester in Romania to finish the exams as I received a scholarship for my thesis in Italy. So for 6 months since January, I lived in Italy.

I can say it was the most relaxed period of my adult life. La dolce vita like the Italians say it. Being one of the younger in the final year, if not the youngest people took me for a freshman. Most guys in Italy finish rather late the university, and I with my 22 years was something exotical. As I did not have any exams and had to do only the thesis with some calculus, I felt like I had a lot of time, so I went to Italian classes and visited Italy. It was such a cool experience. The only annoying thing was that everything was closing at noon and very fast in the evening.

If you ever get the chance, visit Italy. The trains during the night are cheap and you can sleep on them and during the daytime you can visit the cities. Visit it in spring. In the summer it is no fun anymore because of the hordes of tourist and the heat.

I managed to finish my thesis and to get my engineer degree with a relatively good grade. I miss that period because of the freedom I had to do what I wanted. If I wanted to work I worked, else I would have traveled, went to parties, played sports with other students, simply enjoyed life. I loved it because I had time to read. I was taking every two weeks the train to Venice where a friend of mine was working in a cafe with a gorgeous view. He let me stay without rushing to buy too much on the terrace, where I was reading and enjoyed a hot drink. It was the period where I've read the most in my life. I was listening to this song when I was riding the bike I had there, when I was traveling to Venice as it was so relaxing as everything I lived there. I have to close now as the song is coming to an end. It was a good thing remembering those years.

Thank you Uwe for nominating me for this challenge. It was a fun trip don the memory lane.


I nominate @bitson for this challenge as from today we are in the #danceweekend mood.


The rules:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (Was it a breakup song? You blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post

discord.gif

Sort:  

Cool! Classic!! :-)

Thank you for your nominalization. I will start on monday because in the #danceweekend I'm out there entertaining the crowds! :)

Recalling the past good old time! You must have a great time even though need to work on your thesis. I am your new follower from Singapore. Going to give a little upvote as support for your picking up of this challenge. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83