7-Day Wayback Music Challenge - Start of University


Rammstein - Ich Will


@uwelang has nominated me for this challenge. It is the fifth day of the challenge.


Let the music play.

The year 2001 is the year when I entered the university. The entry exam was really easy as I studied the whole summer for it. I was a little afraid that I will not enter it, but it was just silly to do it as I've entered in the top 3% of the students. I had received also a scholarship for that.

These events could have cost me a lot as they given me the false sense of being good without working hard. I started going to clubs more often than in school. I was sleeping in classes and have flunked some exams. Mostly due to the fact that I did not learn from them. The first months have been easy as professors have seen my entry position and my scholarship. In the first exam period, everything switched back to reality. It was the first cold shower and in the summer session the next one. It just showed me that life was much more than party and I had to work for my goals.

I've chosen this song as this was one of the most played in my dorm. It was a countermeasure to some shitty music that is coming from a minority in Romania. I will do someday a post about it. I like rock and some of my best friends like it also. For me, this song was also motivating. As I quit water-polo I started doing martial arts in the university. It loads a lot before the training or before a match. I choose some contact sports not the meditation version of martial arts. The song is coming to an end. I will continue with another year from my university year.

Thank you, Uwe for nominating me.


I nominate @lishu for this challenge. It would be interesting to see what music did he hear when he was young.


The rules:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (Was it a breakup song? You blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post

discord.gif

Sort:  

a very amazing challenge @alexvan.
good luck always for you.

Good luck in this challenge, this song is amazing!!!

Upvoted Alex. Definitely would love to join this challenge!

Join then :)

I mention you now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06