7 Day Wayback Music Challenge - Day 2 Thursday

in #musicwaybackchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! Hope you are doing good. I had a grumpy day today due to office works and stress. Hopefully, this article will give me a good relief from a very long day stress. I haven't thought about my next song yet. Hopefully, when I complete this paragraph I will definitely get a song. To share few more memories on my music listening part of my life, I used to have a competition with one of my school friends to memorize songs. We used to listen to lots of English songs and memorize them. This I believe happened in my college days where we had this channel called SS Music. We got used to lots of English as well as Hindi songs with the help of SS Music.

osco7ttyna.png

Image Source

After listening to songs in SS Music we used to download music videos using our mobile internet and store it on our desktops. That's how one of my friends introduced me to the below song. This is still one of my favourite songs. Just for a change, I will share an English song that attracted me so much. If I will have to write about all my favourite music videos, 7 days will definitely be not enough. Before sharing my next Music video, I would like to introduce the readers to this contest.

Here are the rules for this contest:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you were writing and submit it. Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.

Song 2 - Thursday

I don't really know much about this song but I was so attracted to the way the song was directed. It created lots of positive vibrations in me. I used to watch this song again and again and again to gain the motivation and self-confidence. This song also brings lots of childhood memories in front of my eyes.

Yves LaRock - Rise Up

There have been lots of better songs after this but this still holds an honourable position in my heart. Even now when I'm listening to this song, I still dream to fly over the rainbow so high. It gives me a feeling that there is no limit to anything. I can do whatever I dream of. The song gives me a great feeling to keep trying over and over again until I'm satisfied. It is a nice positive feel song.

Today I would like to nominate @vishalsingh4997 for this challenge.

la13vcqc7e.gif

Sort:  

There're so many challenges on steemit, anyway I hope everything gonna be ok, don't put so much pressure on your shoulder, just let it go 😊

Ha ha ha. Thanks for the advice. :) I have been thinking about that actually. :D

Interesting challenge.

Hope the project is successful and rewarding.

Namaste, Jaichai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17