7 Day Wayback Music Challenge - Day 4 Saturday

in #musicwaybackchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! Hope you are doing good. My exploration on Faucets ended today itself. It looks like lots of efforts to earn a bare minimum coin using faucets. Today I spent lots of time trying to earn something through faucets. It was very exhausting. I'm not going to be doing it again at least for now. Back to the topic, today I was thinking will it be fair to share my Tamil or any Indian language songs with the community here. But I realized it is good because people from outside India may not be familiar with songs from India. So, this can really be a good opportunity for them to know more about Indian Songs and Indian movies.

o40nn5rkzg.png

Image Source - CC0 Licence

In the recent years, there have been lots of collaborations with Hollywood movie stars. People from Indian Bollywood or Kollywood or Tollywood have now started to feature in Hollywood. There are also many famous stars who have been acting in English TV series or English movies. Even some of the directors like Shankar from Tamil film industry have been providing movies that are of International standards. So I thought it will be okay to share Tamil songs or any other Indian song and popularize it in Steemit community. Before moving to my next music video, I would like to introduce the readers to this contest.

Here are the rules for this contest:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you were writing and submit it. Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.

Song 4 - Saturday

Every day I have been sharing a song in different languages. In that turn, today is going to be a song in the Bengali language. This song was introduced to me around 7 years back by one of my Bengali friend named Kumaraditya Sarkar from Bengal. This song is one of my favourite songs even today as it brings me all those nostalgic memories I used to have with him. I still remember that when he introduced me to this song, he spent close to 2 hours to explain the meaning of this song line by line.

Song: Majhe Majhe Tobo Deka Pai

Singer: Arnob and Friends

Writer: Rabindranath Tagore

I have to seriously credit this wonderful composition. It was part of an album and not any movie. After getting familiarized to this song, I tried listening different versions of this song but none of them gave me a good feeling. This version sung by Arnob and Friends is really amazing. I'm able to feel the meaning even though I do not understand Bengali. It is definitely giving a different feeling. This is obviously a well-written song because it was written by the famous writer Rabindranath Tagore. Till today this song has been in the top of my list if I need any relaxation to my mind.

If you have heard this song before please share your views on what you feel about this song in the comments section.

Today I would like to nominate @codingdefined for this challenge. I believe he should be having some good songs to share with us.

la13vcqc7e.gif

Sort:  

Keren postingan

Congratulations @bala41288: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05