7-day-wayback-music-challenge-day- Day 2 (almost :D ) Anesthesia / Cliff Burton's Bass solo ! (Metallica)

in #musicwaybackchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hello ! Second day, posted on the third due to lack of time yesterday :)

Today, remembering my first contact with Metallica... I was still in my Iron-Maiden-Only mode... And I think I wouldn't have gotten out of this without that incredible bass solo.

To be honest I didn't even know what was a bass guitar nor did I have any conscience of how great was this performance was !

That incredibly unique and unknown sound simply hooked me and transported me faaaaar away in my imaginary universe.

Later, Anesthesia opened myself to that idea : any tool can be used in an unusual way and produce great unusual effect.

Thirty years later, even if it's in something else than music, I'm still trying to use tools in unusual ways... Still not produced any great effect and still not found my personal version of a Cliff Burton's solo bass, but I'll keep trying :)


The Challenge's rules:
Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
Mention one person who should do this on each day.
Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.

Thanks for the nomination @patschwork :)

Searching a name to nominate...
Not willing to harrass always the same persons...
Oh ! Genius Idea (yes indeed) !! -> My latest follower (thank you btw :) ) : @astraeir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76