7 Day Wayback Music Challange - Day 2 (Version 2): College Dorm Room Mural

I was nominated into the 7-Day Wayback music challenge by @detlev which was very nice of him. This will be my second shot at this challenge, having done one after @verhp11 challenged me a few weeks ago. Based on my past music posts and comments on his posts I guess he thought I would have something of value to offer this challenge so I am eager to see if I indeed do. This challenge made me really have to start thinking about the way back indeed. I grew up in the 70's and early 80s so that was a while ago.

And so here we are go again for a Day#2 of the challenge. I love these kinds of challenges, I have so many music related memories, and it is great I can write about them. Music has always been a big part of my life and still is, even today as an "oldster"!

This is more of an album memory from college where as a sophomore, my roommate and I had a friend airbrush the cover of Greatest Hits by the Steve Miller Band on our wall in our dorm room.

28.jpg

That is me on the left and a neighbor from across the hall in front of our mural, Room 306 Roskie Hall, Montana State University, Bozeman, Montana 1978. The Steve Miller Band Greatest Hits album was a monster seller with all his hits from 1974-1978, Plus it was a cool cover also. Lots of good songs to choose from but I am going with Fly Like An Eagle, slightly ahead of the others as a favorite.

Steve Miller Band - Fly Like An Eagle

I had some good times while living in that room. Great memories.

The rules:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post

I nominate @calisay for this challenge, fully understand if you want to pass on this one, maybe you have already done it several times.

Sort:  

Haha. That is awesome. Nice shades you got there too!

Those were my regular glasses.

Yo, dude, makes me curious what colors your walls are now. :-)) Stevie Guitar Miller was won of my big favorites from my youth...mostly (being old) pre-1974. And I was going to use one of his songs for this challenge - now, I think I'll do this one today. He seemed to be to be a B guitar player, but I liked his song writing and his taste was usually great. Thanks for posting..

Ha those were the days! I wasn’t the biggest Steve Miller fan but with the mural it’s a no brainer

Congratulations @bigskycustoms! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29