7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 6 - Flight of Cranes

I love music, I'm one of those who think life would be much uglier and harder to support if there was no music.

I was nominated by my friend @mariossap for this challenge initiated by @dimitrisp. I think it's a challenge for the Greek community, but because I was invited, I understand that exceptions are made.

Sixth day. I'm really sorry this is coming to an end for me. I have so many memories and songs in my head. For the last two posts I have a special strategy. For the sixth post, I thought I had to put a Romanian song. We also had 70 rock music, even progressive. There were bands and soloists who made our life more beautiful, with all the restrictions of those years.

Sfinx

Flight of Cranes - Zbor de Cocori

In the years of my youth I loved two Romanian bands. Phoenix and Sfinx. The Sphinx was led by the best guitar player. Dan Andrei Aldea. He was also a vocalist. An interesting thing: Dan was stutterer when he was talking but never when he was singing. This song is in my mind, I like it and it always reminds me of the high school years.

Probably this music does not mean anything to you. I thought it was obligatory to post something from my country.

I know it's unfortunate that someone can force you to do something. Something you may not like! That's why I invite everyone who loves music and has something to say to try this challenge. No nominations!

7-Day Wayback Music Challenge initiated by @dimitrisp: The Rules...

-Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
-Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
-Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you were writing and submit it.
-Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
-Mention one person who should do this on each day.
-Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
-Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greeks!

sdcsd.jpg

Sort:  

This was a great challenge, Dan! Music is such an integral part of my life, always and probably forever. There was ballet and opera but the most influential were the very powerful or tongue in cheek songs of protest. I grew up in protest, against war, against selling guns to the wrong side, against communism, my heart bled for those under that thumb, but, it could never be the same as what you felt.

Music was my religion. In so many ways.

Please don't tell the Pope that. ;)

Tip!

Of course, I will not tell the Pope ... even though I understand he is very envious. Of course, we have to protest, I have become a "protestant practitioner" lately. Yes, it was a beautiful challenge and I'm sorry it's over. Five minutes ago, I made the last post. Thanks for my Greek friends.

Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Chck out this new post from @dswigle: Click. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators - pays out 100% of profit + 50% curation rewards to all investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82