7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 3 - Cradle of Love - Billy Idol

@slobberchops nominated me for this challenge. I usually don't have the time to commit to daily challenges, but since it involves music, I am absolutely making an exception!

In my post yesterday, I talked about how we didn't have cable TV, so I wasn't able to watch music videos like a lot of the other kids in school. At some point, we finally did get cable TV and even though we didn't have anywhere near the channel selection available today, MTV was one of them.

I remember that right around that time, this video was getting played a lot. Watching it again today, I can understand why as a teenage boy this video probably stuck with me for so long.

It's still a great song though and I might just find myself cranking up the computer speakers and jamming out to it in my office today.


I nominate @apanamamama for this challenge!

The rules:

Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you were writing and submit it.
Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
Mention one person who should do this on each day.
Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post

video source

Many of my posts have been featured in The STEEMEngine and Steemrepair, check them out:

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

Lol - Oh goodness. I'm not sure I can think back to what songs I listened to in high school or college without feeling like a total dork. Ha! I could totally do my favorite Spanish songs from high school Spanish. There's an idea. :) I'll have to get on this... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04