7-day wayback music challenge: Day 4 - Queen - Killer Queen

I was nominated for this challenge by fellow Steemian @verhp11- thanks! Anything music related and I am interested!

Time for some Queen! I could have picked more than a dozen Queen songs to share as they have so many classics! Freddy Mercury has been unmatched in terms of vocal ability in my opinion! Killer Queen is such a happy tune (as most Queen songs are! A song that is hard not to sing along to and feel happy while doing so - no matter how good (or bad!) you are at singing. Clothing and fashion have come a long way since the 70s.

Enjoy:

The rules:

Choose one song from your high-school/college years.

  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post

I nominate @thevillan for this challenge :)

Sort:  

what a coincidence @steevc also posted a Queen song. As I also commented with Steve, I didn't had much with Queen. After the Tribute I looked in a different way to Queen. They did some great songs and are a legacy to music....

Queen are amazing @verhp11 - so many timeless classics. They are still going now with new singer Adam Lambert I think he does a great job search it up on Youtube!

I will, thanks !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22