WAYBACK MUSIC CHALLENGE #2 : My Dad Singing Cat Stevens Tunes!!

in #musicwaybackchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone, Listening to this song right now and much like my previous entry have a feeling of extreme nostalgia and happiness. @dennisauburn kindly nominated me for the #musicwaybackchallenge as I am typing this listening to the song. Another CLASSIC and with over 4.5 million views on youtube Cat Stevens 'My Lady D'Arbanville'. My Dad @quailbreeder loves Cat Stevens and I remember growing up listen to A LOT of Cat Stevens music singing along. Now he (my Dad) is far from an extraordinary singer in fact, he is rather crap, as am I (but back then as a young child his singing was the most delightful music to my ears) it must run in the genes but listening to this song hearing him sing alone laughing at him, adoring him and loving his great music choices. To this day this song brings back fond memories of years ago, Dad and family, just awesome.

Have a listen to it here as per youtube.

Check out my first entry here the Beach Boys..

https://steemit.com/musicwaybackchallenge/@craigcryptoking/wayback-music-music-challenge-1-those-long-epic-roadtrips-to-the-coast

RULES:

Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
Mention one person who should do this on each day.
Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post

I will make my second nomination to @buckaroo my sister for a go at this. @quailbreeder if I nominate you will you play? x x

Cheer$;)

Sort:  

PS. I nearly fell off my chair with laughter this morning when I red your chirp!!
Brilliant!!

Hehe I thought You may have liked that Dad ;)

I am a nice guy so I wont flag you, but this is considered extremely 'uncouth' on Steemit I would remove this were I you before someone else does. Cheer$;)

Beautiful song. Well chosen.

CRAIG!!!!!
My singing not up to scratch????
Well, the only reason that I've not followed up on the huge amount of offers from THE TOP record companies throughout the world, is that if I accepted only one offer, the rest of the brilliant, talented, skilled and wonderful songbirds out there would be without work!

hehe no wonder where I get my confidence from Dad ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07