WAYBACK MUSIC CHALLENGE #3: Charles and Eddie, Coastal Vibes.

in #musicwaybackchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone day three of the Wayback Music Challenge.@dennisauburn kindly nominated me for the #musicwaybackchallenge as I am typing this listening to the song, I am reminded of the Natal South Coast, I was very young when first I heard it and from day 1 I was hooked. I was probably around 10 years old when I heard if for the first time and often when we went shopping it used to play in stores at the Coast. What it all meant in terms of the lyrics I had no clue, I guess as we grow older and mature it all becomes a little clearer I guess?

Have a listen to the song here as per youtube

RULES:

Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
Mention one person who should do this on each day.
Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post

I will make my third nomination to @therneau for a go at this.

Cheer$;)

Sort:  

Thanks for the nomination. I'll try to get something going :)

Hehe awesome bruv looking forward to it.

Cheer$;)

Isn't it cool how music can trigger things in your wayback? Nice one. Cheers dude.

True story brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02