MUSIC WAYBACK CHALLENGE: BONUS For Advanced Listeners....

It's been a great week for me to prattle on about the music that shaped my musical taste and that I still love. I feel moved to add one more.
Michael Bloomfield. Another who died young. His ability to capture emotion on the guitar playing blues was, arguably, unsurpassed. This is a live version of "Blues On A Westside" captured at Bill Graham's Fillmore West Auditorium in 1969.
Nick Gravenites sings vocal the way it needed to be done. Between the two and the rest of the band, particularly the sax solo, it's easy to get caught in the feeling. It can be enjoyed as background music, but you really feel it if you sit back and listen to the entire song.
Just to praise some on it: his individual note control and emotional output is amazing. If you were feeling brutally used inside and wanted to express it playing the guitar - well, this is what you'd try to do. Listening to the whole song can be kinda emotional I have found.
Go ahead, be brave and risk it. :-))

I bought this album shortly after it came out. I've had to by several over the years at used record stores due to loaning out or damage. Luckily, this good copy is available. But it set my standard early for what good blues guitar should be and what it's trying to achieve. Let me know what you think.

Shouting out to: @bigskycustoms @ablaze @irreverent-dan @mazzle @craigcryptoking @madpotters @fishyculture just to let them know what I'm up to here.

And, of course, to #musicwaybackchallenge

Sort:  

Cool bonus post. Great blues guitarist for sure

Thanks - and as they say - wayback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14