WAYBACK MUSIC CHALLENGE #6 : It's got to be done...

I can not put out songs that influenced me in my youth without including the band Ten Years After doing "Going Home" @ Woodstock - 1969. Culturally, everyone should see the full movie at some point. I didn't see the movie until a few years after Woodstock (I think it took some time to put the film together & no, I didn't go), but I had heard the albums.
Ten Years After was mainly a blues/rock/jazz band. They were led by Alvin Lee on vocals and guitar (one of my guitar gods - who sadly passed away a short time ago). Each of its members were extremely good in their own right - so when then did rock and roll - they just kicked ass. As R&R should do.
Just a rant: for some reason, it bugs the shit out of me that a rock and roll Hall of Fame even exists. It kinda goes against the essence on what real rock and roll should be.
Now make room, you'll want to boogie!

When I was a freshman in college, I had this cranked up on my headphones and was "singing along." My room mate and a friend came by, I didn't know they were there and kept "singing." They said they didn't know a human could make the sounds I was making. Yeah, you try singing along to this whole thing. :-))
I could listen to this all day, it's just so much fun and gets my blood moving.

RULES:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
    *-Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post

Shouting out to: @bigskycustoms @ablaze @iireverent-dan @mazzle @craigcryptoking and @madpotters just to let them know what I'm up to here since I drug them along...

New nomination going to: @fishyculture for whom I have faith has great taste in good music. :-))

Sort:  

you drugged me and I missed it?

Shhh... :-)) Actually, Shhh is the name of a Ten Years After album...

LOL they made that album just so you'd have the perfect response someday.

That was made after your album : "Stonedhenge". Their best studio album.

Good call on the TYA! Great band and guitarist in Alvin Lee

Thanks. Even kids talk about Woodstock, but they haven't seen the movie. I think they should all see it. I'm sure it's vastly different from what they think.
I tried a BlackIPA yesterday and a HPA... I'll let ya know. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82